Contest: Complete My Doom WAD UV Max / Post Video(s) to DLive and win a 100 SP Delegation for one week

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

title2.png

Hello everyone, I want to do a contest for my followers. I want you all to play my Doom WADs, and a decent way to get people involved would be to give away a reward! So let me lay out the rules.

The Reward

  • 100 SP (STEEM POWER) Delegation lasting 7 days upon transaction

The Requirements

  • Record a playthrough of Secretdoom: Hell's Memento 2 achieving 100% Kills and 100% Secrets for Every Map including secret maps.
  • Saves / Loads Allowed
  • Upload the finished run(s) to DLive in as many parts as necessary
  • Submitted Run must be in one singular playthrough
  • Resteem this post

The Winner

The winner will be whomever has the fastest time of completion by the end of May. Submit your times, or update your times with comments and comment threads within this post. On May 31st (my birthday!) I will delegate 100 SP to the winner for the first 7 days of June. With that, you can do whatever you like!

Questions

If you have any, let me know!

Sort:  

I'd like to try this but the thought of getting to the final map and walking around in circles for an hour trying to find the last monster/secret puts me off.

Also I have a feeling I'd just get severely BTFO by an actual DooMer.

I can tell you that the final map just looks bad, but with strats it's not hard to figure it out tbh

Yeah, if you're good, it'll take you a bit under 20 minutes. It's long, but not insane! Think I might take this up tbh, sounds fun!

Waste of my time for a temporary reward, considering I'd grind out a SS and therefore produce a demo that would potentially be wir. But, it's a good incentive for anyone who has as much or more SP than you already. I'll even resteem the post for free.

Not bad