Special photocontest "Selfie With Your Favorite Tree" for 10 SBD: winner announcement!

in #contest6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

One week has passed by really fast since announcing my special contest hosted on the occassion of becoming the main sponsor of @treeplanter and I was really pleased with your amazing response to the contest. The post received dozens of great entries. To see them all, you can attend the original post with all the submissions HERE.

It was very hard to decide on the winning image as they all were amazing but after some deliberate consideration, I picked this entry by @vinceboisgard:

While traveling Australia, I found a fantastic tree. A tree you thought only finding in movies! It had long branches running on it sides and not upward! Nature is very surprising and we should learn to love and preserve it and understand we aren't the only living being here!

PSX_20180527_083813_ecxxdn.jpg

Congratulations, @vinceboisgard! I am sending you 10 SBD as the main prize :)

Also, as I promised in the original post, I am sending all the remaining SBD from the payout of the original post (another 10 SBD) to @treeplanter, a voting bot that raises funds to save a forest in Africa.

However, due to the large amount of great submissions, I decided to mention three more competitors as the runners-up to get them some more exposure and publicity. These are:

@justdentist with this entry:

Jumping at Joshua Tree National Park. I chose this picture because it was taken at a "National Park" where the nature is already protected in a special way. Also it shows how much fun you can have when being outdoor and enjoying the nature. Please don't litter, try to reduce your personal use of plastic, use renewable energy if possible and use your feet and bike more often instead of jumping into your car every time:) Have a great day!

QmNTkMg5JfEhE4CBN5g1ESwtJxxu9NnLci3A8LwtZeSBn7.jpg

@pardinus with this entry:

Excellent initiative! And here goes my entry: the photo was taken in Costa Rica, and this very special tree is hollow! It belongs to the Ficus genus, and is climbable almost to the top, with an impressive view of the landscape.

IMG-20180522-WA0004.jpg

and @fotostef with this entry:

Almost 5 years ago I decided to quit the urban life and live closer to the nature. Ever since I live in a small village and I occupy myself with farming. So last month that I shot a self portrait for the @photogames I chose my favorite olive tree to “frame” me :)

_MG_0840-3.jpg

As a small token of my appreciation for their work, I will visit @justedentist, @pardinus and @fotostef blogs and upvote some of their posts.

Thanks everyone for jonining this photo contest. Some more are coming soon so stay tuned. Have a great day and Steem on! :)


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Quote of the day: “We travel for romance, we travel for architecture, and we travel to be lost.”

Call to action: help raise funds to provide school supplies for poor children in Philippines!

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @ansharphoto in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

Thank you so much for this initiative @czechglobalhosts, and for the extra mention and vote! Let's hope @treeplanter is an example of success in protecting Mother Earth!

Congratulations friends
Greater idea

Wow very intetesting photos. Also very intuitive ideas.

I was thinking to enter in this contest but these guys are amazing and well deserve a winner. Congratulations to the champion.

Great idea, a way to love nature and photography. Congrats guys!

congrats to winner !
lol ,i will never win any contest
hard luck to me

Thank you, very much @czechglobalhosts for the mention and for the upvote!
Congratulations to the winner!
A really fantastic tree and a great shot!

Very good entry...concratulation to the winner👊
So awesome pictures☝🏻 nice & interesting to watch😉