The Kudos Poetry Competition # 3

in #contest6 years ago

DQmQXUbASpA7XdFr4gyk49fXQFxoAoufwDprbHzbLyZa39x.png

@damianjayclay and @nikisteem

are proud to bring you the third installment of


The Kudos Poetry Competition


The Kudos Poetry Competition has TWO rules:

  • Write a short poem in no more than 50 words, on any subject you choose, in any form or in free verse.

  • Post your poem to Steemit with #kudospoetry as your first tag, and leave a link to it in the comments section of this post.

For those who'd like to use a prompt, tell us a story from your life.

The deadline for entries is Monday 30th April – 10am GMT.

Winners will be announced on Monday 7th May – 10am GMT.


Prizes are

1st Place – 5 SBD

2nd Place – 2 SBD

3st Place – 1 SBD


Good Luck!



If you'd like to see what we think makes a great poem. Check out Damian's poetry editing course, available on steemshelves by clicking the image below.





DQmXHVXov2m2A293hV7SpFfWTxAQTP1P8MNzeNAzc8VB8VE.jpg





Sort:  

Thank you for running this contest, it inspired me to write my first poem in many years. :)
https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@paradigm42/growth-a-poem-for-the-kudos-poetry-competition-3

Thanks for keeping up the contest guys! Here's my entry for this week:

https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@lazarus-wist/cut-outs-a-short-poem-for-kudos-poetry-4d57315c87c0d

Here is my entry:

https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@clurrr/savior-a-poem-i-made

I enjoyed doing my own poem. Thank you so much for the opportunity @damianjayclay and @nikisteem :)

Here is my entry to the competition: Bumblebee. Thank you so much for hosting this.

Great contest! Here is my entry:

The definition

Thank you sir @damianjayclay.

Another wonderful platform for poetry to thrive.

Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@divineinyang/philos

I managed to enter again. Thanks for running these. I appreciate the encouragement to keep exercising my poxe.
https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@bex-dk/volcano-a-micropoem

This is my submission for the contest.
https://steemit.com/kudospoetry/@chiknows/the-cross-a-poem
Thank you.

Yay! Kudos #3 , I am looking forwards to way more participants this time around:)

I dropped it in the https://discordapp.com/channels/406512096944062466/406512096944062468 newbieresteemday's discord chat, contest promotion box, thanks for letting me know round 3 was coming.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Hello @damianjayclay, @nikisteem dropped me a DM in discord, I dropped the contest in the newbieresteemday discord contest room. @newbiegames another nice contest from kudospoetry team, that our new users may like.

Hopefully someone will be by to resteem your contest from @newbiegames. We at @newbieresteemday appreciate contest that do not charge to play, as we mostly try to help the new users, that may be shy on vote power. So I appreciate your contest.

Thanks for pointing this out to me, @bashadow.
Resteemed!

Free to play and a nice reward, two from the chat room have already or plan to enter wehavewings and ossjay.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of the @newbiegames selection of top contests for minnows of the day

To reach more people, try out the #newbieresteemday Discord Chat channel Contest Promotion Box.

We invite everyone to follow our @newbiegames account and use the #newbiegames tag for their next game or contest to connect with more of our members.

@newbiegames is a part of the #newbieresteemday initiative.

To learn more visit: I'M NEWBIE GAMES AND I'M INTRODUCING MYSELF TO STEEMIT. I'M HERE TO HELP YOU GROW & WIN.)

B89D08C6-F55B-41BA-BCC2-962A2F2B21BF.jpeg

Awww too bad I posted my poetry without seeing this. Can't edit the post anymore for the first tag... Oh well.

Hello. Please follow and upvotes for me. Thank you very much