Win 5 SBD By Posting A Video Of Your Favorite Christmas Animated Feature Or Cartoons In The Comments With The Most Upvotes

in #contest6 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemers! It is time for another "win that 5 SBD contest"!

What is your favorite animated feature or cartoons about Christmas? Mine was *Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer *(1964) since childhood.

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer is a 1964 Christmas stop-motion animated television special produced by Videocraft International, Ltd. (later known as Rankin/Bass Productions) and currently distributed by Universal Television. It first aired Sunday, December 6, 1964, on the NBC television network in the United States, and was sponsored by General Electric under the umbrella title of The General Electric Fantasy Hour.

Wikipedia

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (1964) by Rankin/Bass Productions. Honest Trailer video

That it now inspired me to post a contest that lets you win easily 5 SBD! Yes, you read that right! You win 5 SBD by just posting a video trailer or video of your favorite animated feature, CGI or cartoons and title about Christmas below in the comments section with the year of release plus name of company which produced it and have it get the most upvotes.

Great, so what are the rules?

  1. Upvote and resteem this post first. I need to have the free publicity.
  2. Post a video or movie trailer of your favorite animated feature, CGI or cartoons about Christmas below in the comments section with the title, year of release plus the name of company which produced it like my example above. No title + year of release + production company identified is considered an invalid entry.
  3. Only one entry per Steem username account to be fair.
  4. The entry with the most upvotes wins 5 SBD by the time of this post's payout. In case of a tie, the winners get 2.50 SBD each.
  5. Entries without following the 4 rules will not be eligible to win. Please read the rules well before submitting your entry!

5 SBD means really it's worth about 40 USD or more in today's current prices! Great! So what are you waiting for? Post your entry now!






Follow me as @darthnava: "You have steemed me up for Christmas time.”

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Movie name is Casper's Haunted Christmas and released in 2000. Name of the production company is The Harvey Entertainment Company,Mainframe Entertainment.

Very nice for my wall

I am sorry but you got the name of the production company wrong. You still got to edit.

I rectified the production company name. @darthnava sir, Can you please check that my entry is valid or not?

It is okay now.

Hey, that should be automatic disqual. LOL!

I did the same reminder to others before him...They edited too.

Just playin', this is your contest. Happy Holidays!

cute post

Thanks brother

sister, actually

Oh sorry...., My dear elder sister <3 <3 <3

Good job brother!

Thanks sister

"FROSTY THE SNOWMAN".
Date released: December 7, 1969
Produced by: Rankin/Bass Productions..

Source:Wikipedia

My favorite Christmas cartoon since we have no Snow here in the Philippines. hehehe

@darthnava are those entries, who use bots for upvotes, still considered for this contest?

Yes, I am afraid so. I have not considered the problem and not placed rules about that. This is the last contest I will post where the number of votes per entry determines the winner. The next one I will judge personally to avoid participants from using the upvote comment bots.

Please, don't worry too much about it

sige go para sa psychometyrician

hahahaha thanks wondratv!! so much appreciated! :D

upvoted heheh nice cartoon love it

just trying my luck here hehehe thank you!

I remember seeing that and having the song stuck in my head.

yeah me too!! thanks for the upvote by the way hehehe :)

@levinvillas good job

thank you so much! :)

Cool, bro! :)

thanks for the support! :)

Good luck !!

thanks for the support! :)

Upvoted. Good luck.

thanks for the support! :)

nice picture

thank you!!!

nice cartoons @levinvillas

thank you!! you like it too?

Great! Goodluck.

thank you for the support! :)

Hola! listo soy eliana, good post

Listo :D soy eliana pérez

excellent friend @leonelgv26

thank you for the support! :)

FROSTY THE SNOWMAN".

yeah! do you like it too? :)

That's a good one :)

thanks for the support! :)

Cool :'0

thank you! :)

This is so beautiful video.

it's the great. You are kind.

thank you so much! i knew it from the start.. hehe

nice one

thank you for helping me out hehe :)

I upvoted mostly because I am curious to see what you're up to, LOL...
imageedit_25_9856349874.gif

Im obviously up to winning this contest ;)

Nice vid,
followed and upvoted
Best regards from Thailand
Tom

thank you so much for the support!! it really means alot.. :)

THE STAR (The story of the first Christmas) 2017.
Boaz , Bo for short, the donkey is my favorite Christmas cartoon animation character.
The Star was produced by Jenni Magee Cook /Sony Pictures Animation.

Win this thing 😁 Goodluck!

Win this for us..

Goodluck dear

And the winner is ....... You!!!

Interesting story, upvoted

Get it baby... Higher you go

Bring the trophy home

My favorite Animated Christmas show Starring Tom Hanks as the train conductor is " The Polar Express !"
! Released in 2004 by Warner.Bros.Pictures !

Trailer from utube

That's great , ma'am.

I read all the rules twice LOL ! Im tired and going to sleep haha ! I understood movie or animation that's OK ! I Will fix it thanks for the clarification ! 🎅🎀🎄😀

Okay, hope you rested well.

Done @darthnava ! Merry Christmas I entered the Polar Express ! Thanks a bunch and good night ! 🎅🎀🎄

The Simpsons "Roasting on an Open Fire"
Year of release: 1989
Produced by FOX.
I really like this one xD
Good post!

LOL! Homers always good for a laugh !😂🎅🎀🎄

yes! it's always funny! LOL

Merry Christmas 🎄 sir @darthnava
..just voted and resteem these contest of youres,I just stop by and found myself watching the entry of the participants i dont have an entry or something in mind today because it was a quite busy day here but i just voted one particular vid
..have a blast sir😊

Thanks, and Merry Christmas to you too!

Has to be The Snowman. Every year my dad would put this on (VHS) and now, I do the same with my daughter.

1982 Channel 4 (UK)
Based on the Children’s book - The Snowman by Raymond Briggs. In 2012 they realeased The Snowman and The Snowdog. But nothing beats the original.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ubeVUnGQOIk

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (25.12-31.12) for current week.
Thank you @darthnava for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free SBD.

Merry cristmas.
The Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer wonderful cartoons.
Thanks for share and upvote your post.
giphy-downsized (37).gif

That's a really great cartoons Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.
giphy-downsized (36).gif

Hi @darthnava ! You will need to take into consideration that a lot of people on steemit have bot armies that follow them and up vote all the comments they make , so you will see a lot of up votes on one entry compared to the pay out or all other entries , so im not sure if you can go into steem stats and verify if they were bot up votes or actual up votes . Just trying to help you out my friend as its something to consider in your final decision . Good luck everyone ! 🎄🎀🎄🎀🎄🎀🎄🎀

Thanks for reminding me. Next time, I will personally judge the entries in my next contest.

Your welcome ! Wish I could help you my friend I just don't know , hopefully someone can help you out ! Maybe ask in steemit chat . I know papa pepper stopped doing his contest like that because to many bots were taking over steemit LOL! I just enter to spread more Christmas joy and movies for others and to support as I love contests and am currently entered into at least 4 ! LOL! 🎅🎁🎀🎄😊

Excellent point! I feel took. LOL
PS. You created a monstah.

Haha ! 😂😂😂😂

Please read the rules.

Oh no, read and fulfilled the requirements now. :) I'm for sure not a winner it seems @darthnava. :)

No title + year of release + production company identified is considered an invalid entry. You still got time to edit.

Great contest!

A Scooby Doo! Christmas Movie - 2004 - Hanna-Barbera Productions
Warner Bros. Television

Iron Giant

Please read the rules.

Wish you happy Christmas and happy new year to all steemiatns.. ☺️

The Year Without Santa Clause

Original Release Date/Year: December 10, 1974
Producers: Jules Bass & Arthur Rankin, Jr.
Country of Origin: Japan
Production Company: Rankin/Bass Productions
Distributor: Warner Brothers
Voices: Shirley Booth, Mickey Rooney, Dick Shawn, George S. Irving, Bob McFadden, Bradley Bolke, and Rhoda Mann
Original Network: ABC
Written by: William Keenan

PS. You stole mine, Rudy is my All Time #1 Fav. :(

darthnava look my favorite

because you can make it and pass a fun time in family

Please, read the rules.

No worries man i just wanted to share my favorite christmas character so do not enter in the contest :). Regards friend

I love Screen Junkies is the best reviewers ever xD nice post!

merry christmas

@Resteemed

wow....nice funny video
thanks for sharing
Merry chritsmas

when...animation or cartoon stay to me...
just i can say ....****Happy christmas***

@Resteemed

Ich finde die Idee super. Aus irgendeinem Grund komme ich nicht in den Chat. Klappt irgendwie mit der Anmeldung nicht. Mir geht es nicht primär um das Geld. Aber es ist eben schon hart, wenn man sehr aufwendige Beiträge postet und sie in der Versenkung verschwinden. Da muss man durch. Ich wäre schon für einen wöchentlichen Treff. Man muss ja nicht teilnehmen. Ich habe hinter mir ein paar weitere neue Mitglieder hinter her gezogen, die es noch wesentlich schwerer haben werden

Es tut mir leid, bitte kein Deutsch.


It was released in 1966.
How the Grich stole Christmas.

Video is not playing and you did not include the company which produced it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has upvoted and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rudolph_the_Red-Nosed_Reindeer_%28TV_special%29
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

This post has received a 13.20 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @darthnava.

Home alone 😂😂

This is the best Chrismas movie Ever :D

Please follow the rules.


Home Alone
1990
written and produced by John Hughes and directed by Chris Columbus
Produced by: Hughes Entertainment

Information were taken here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Home_Alone

I really love this film so much when I was little. Used to watch this multiple times. because my parents kept telling us we need to be good kids or else we would end up like him.

The comedy here is just so epic. I will share this to my kids in the future and watch this with them.

I am sorry but this isn't animation, CGI or cartoons. You still got time to edit.

Mr. Hankey the Christmas Poo Christmas Classics.

South Park Episode 15 seaon 3

http://southpark.cc.com/clips/151726/a-present-from-deep-inside-of-you

I'm tempted to vote for you but I'm a competitor. LOL! This one cracks me up, tho its not my fav. :P

You are showing a link. Please read the rules.

Just remember as a child and loved it I am old and dumb so do not know how to get video in so sorry.

Oh, this isn't animation or cartoons.

very nice article @darthnava

Christmas Geet - Khud Khaliq Ban Insaan Aa gaya - Urdu Hindi Masihi Geet

Please read the rules.

i upvote you..!!!

Funny dogs

Oh, this isn't animation or cartoons.

Good post.I am upvote and comment your post.please do same.

Hello Merry Christmas
and Have a nice Christmas full of joy, love and peace, good post

I love this post really nice

nice post so nice

Thank you my friend

There are 2 pages
Pages