You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #30: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SB prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I sat there gazing at the brown sky. The sky wasn't new to me, the disc shaped flying objects that now filled the sky were. They seemed to be appearing out of nowhere and descending at the same pace. Truth is i always wanted aliens to exist, now i couldn't believe my eyes!!!. My friend Mary tapped me and yelled we run inside the house. I nodded my head in affirmative and we began running. I was still looking at the sky bedazzled by the sight. It wasn't long before i tripped and fell, Mary who was too scared to even look back kept on running. I watched as one of the ships hovered over my head and flashed a bright light that momentarily blinded my eyes. I guess i must have lost consciousness because when i opened my eyes, i was staring at a lemon green sky with no flying objects. I saw a boy pass by and i followed, i would have called him but my mouth wouldn't open. He finally entered a room and what my eyes saw almost had them crying. I was about to have so much fun i wouldn't remember my home.