You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Dead Poems Society Production, Round 4, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear @marlyncabrera, as usual, your skills as a sharp reader fascinates me. I'm glad that you liked this experiment of mine (I have to insist that I'm not fond of writing poetry but I try it anyway). And as for your question, "their hands" relate to the bad daddies, it was supposed to be a metaphor but I had two misspelling errors in the poem (which I realized just now) one of them was that I wrote "daddys" instead of "daddies", I get that's why you end up confused in that line.

Note to self: I have to be more careful with my writing from now on.

Thank you for reading! <3

Sort:  

Well, that makes sense. Thanks ☻ I think it's cool you've brought horror into poetry. Makes me want to try it out.