You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago

Contest#
WOW. MAYBE THE HUMAN RACE ISNT SO BAD AFTERALL'

My Dad is not literate so after my secondary education, i wanted to further but he told me that he isn't willing to pay what it takes to further (even when i knew that he could afford it) that i should learn a trade.
I was stubborn and decided to get the JAMB form ( which is what is required to get into tertiary schools) with my little savings.
I got admission into college of education Zaria in Kaduna, Nigeria and my troubles began. I had to work a part time teaching job while running a full time program in Biology/chemistry education to pay my fees. I could not live in campus because that would be suicidal already so i was going to school from the house.
At times, i won't have transport fare and would have to trek a very long distance ( am not good with measuring distance but for its pretty long walking from Sabon gari LGA to Kongo i.e if you know zaria). At times, after having a stressful lecture filled day, i still had to walk home weeping and thinking that i have been deserted by my ancestors. At a point, i felt like taking my own life.
After awhile, i don't know how a friend of my dad had about my predicament and started to see to it that i didn't have much financial difficulty so i could study properly and i did.
My Dad later saw that his friend was funding me and it affected his pride and he decided to also fund me. I got the certificate from the college and went further to study in the University of Nigeria Nsukka.
Yea, MAYBE THE HUMAN RACE ISN'T SO BAD AFTERALL

Sort:  

"The human race isn't so bad afterall"

Here are some imaginary @teardrops tokens

Thanks a lot @ surpassing google, wanderlass, bait002.MAYBE THE HUMAN RACE ISN'T SO BAD AFTERALL