Happy Bitcoin Pizza Day! + Contest

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

20200513 19.18.49.jpg

My family and I have been making a lot of pizzas lately and it's been super rewarding... I mean not $91 million rewarding but... maybe in taste!

I've been allergic to gluten and dairy since birth. My mom remembered that I used to scratch my eczema in the crib to the point where it bled. There are a few eateries that make gluten-free crust with dairy-free cheese, but to be honest I feel like I've cracked the secret. I use a half dozen different flours and really good non-dairy cheese shreds. Happy to share my secrets. If you're interested let me know.


And if you don't know the history of Pizza day, here it is, per Michael J. Casey at @CoinDesk:

Quote$91 million. That’s the current value of the 10,000 bitcoin Laszlo Hanyecz gave up to purchase two pizzas on this day 10 years ago. It was the first time bitcoin was spent on a good or service, giving the event canonical relevance in the cryptocurrency’s history. Ever since, it has been memorialized on this date as “Bitcoin Pizza Day.” The outside world tends to focus on the massive fortune Hanyecz left on the table by not “HODLing” his bitcoin, which after exchanging them for $25 worth of pizza were valued at a mere quarter of a cent at the time. He tends to respond with a shrug, arguing that he did something to help legitimize bitcoin. And, indeed, his act helped set off a price rally that has continued to today. But Hanyecz’s pizza order is also important for the value it ascribed to bitcoin for its utility as a payment vehicle.

And speaking of payment vehicles... now for the CONTEST: Let me know your favorite type of pizza in the comments. One lucky winner will receive 5 HIVE towards a slice of pie!

PIZZA DAY!
DK

Sort:  

I would give you a lot of bitcoin for your pizza, it looks too delicious.

my favorite pizza is caprese.

image.png