You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 5/09/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

A couple years ago I was turning 30. I'm currently living in China and my girlfriend is Chinese. I told her that my birthday wasn't a big deal and I didn't need a party even though it was the big 3-0. My friends had been strangely distant this week too. Regardless, I just wanted to have a quiet dinner with her and then go home and relax. After us both working a 10 hour workday, she took me out for sushi:

IMG_4279.JPG

After that, she had said she had plans the next day and had to get up early. Fair enough - Dinner with my girl and a beer was all I could want. We parted ways and I went home to find this:

IMG_4281.JPG

IMG_4280.JPG

She had hidden 30 gifts around the apartment, 1 for each year of my life. It was a scavenger hunt and I had to open one then read the clue to find the next one. The 29th gift had a clue that lead me to the rooftop of my building. By then, I expected her to pop out and surprise me...

IMG_4319.JPG

She did. But moments later all of my friends jumped out as well (and scared the living sh*t out of me). She had worked hard to stealthily contact all of them and have them meet us there.

It was probably the nicest and most touching thing anyone has ever done for me. By the way, here is a photo of all the gifts:

IMG_4325.JPG