It's Not About The Gear - Contest Announcement 50 STEEM Prize Pool

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

A couple months back I shot a spot at a local barbershop. In Between shooting clips with my main camera (Sony A7sii) I grabbed some stuff using my s9+ and Zhiyun Smooth 4.

I gotta say - once again I'm impressed. I really wish I could have use Filmic Pro to its fullest potential - but sadly Samsung still wont allow 3rd party apps full access to the camera functions. So I was stuck using Samsung's stock camera app. The Zhiyun Smooth 4 is awesome - But I think the s9+ might be too much phone for it. This was shot at 4k 60fps - and edited in Adobe Premiere in a 1920 x 1080 Timeline.

The STEEM community has always been very kind to me when it comes to sharing my art. So I feel it's time to give back. This post marks the beginning of what I hope will be a recurring thing.

Nearly everyone has a perfectly adequate camera in their pocket 99% of the time. Sure you might not have a gimbal but you can work around that. So what's the contest? Make a Short Film..... Shoot a Cinematic vlog...... A commercial........ Random artistic B-roll.... I don't care just make something with a Cell phone.

C O N T E S T

1st Prize - 30 STEEM
2nd Prize - 15 STEEM
3rd Prize - 5 STEEM

RULES

  • Create a 1-3 minute cinematic video filmed on a cellphone.
  • Upload your video to Dtube and (or) Youtube
  • 250 word STEEMIT post describing the shooting / editing process.
  • Tag your post with "NotAboutTheGear"
  • Entries must be in by Sunday Dec 1st
  • Upvoting / Resteeming this post IS NOT REQUIRED!

WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED MONDAY DECEMBER 2ND

CONTEST MUST HAVE AT LEAST 5 ENTRIES OTHERWISE NO PRIZES WILL BE AWARDED & THE PRIZE POOL WILL CARRY OVER TO THE NEXT CONTEST

Sort:  

Great article

Thank you!

Thanks you can edit your reply to just "thank you" and don't vote this reply so I will delete and it will seem like it never happened 😊.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@biangkerok in case you want to do some? :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!