You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back ~ Does it Help

in #contest6 years ago

Awe, I lub you too. You are one of my oldest friends here. I have seen you give back as well. Do you think there is more user retention hosting contest? I know you host them as well, do you get a lot of sub 50 Rep users entering?

Sort:  

Not typically. I think contests are fun sometimes, but I don't think they hold a ton of benefit other than that. Fun.

That is indeed the thing I am trying to figure out. You know I have covered contest covering so many different topics with so many different entries it is really hard to tell. They are fun, sometimes they are a ton of work as well, lol. I guess I need to go back and look at former winners and see how many are still active on the platform as a whole. I know a few users left almost directly after winning a very large prize that changed their quality of life. I would have guessed that would have kept them posting but it seemed to have the opposite effect at least for two users while SBD were spiked very high. Thanks for responding, I have more to look at.