You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (LEAST Favourite food....)

in #contest5 years ago

Raw tomatoes. I hate them - but they hate me even more. I've never liked them and, even since I was little, I spit them out if they get in my mouth. But- at a restaurant in my 20s, I got a piece in my salad that was hidden. Not wanting to be disgusting, I didn't spit- I swallowed.

I went orange, my ears buzzed and I was unconscious for the next 6 hours. Turns out- me and raw tomatoes really don't mix well!

Evie x

Sort:  

So you are really allergic to tomatoes? Or were you trying to make a point?

I have a friend that has a similar reaction to capsicums (paprika, bell peppers for the non English speakers...). It is quite difficult for her to find food when eating out, it is really common, just like tomatoes!

You can find the winners and the new SBI contest (Inner Demons...) here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayinnerdemons-xgweaf3pt3