Finish the Fiction Story Contest - WEEK #7

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Finish the sentence - earn SBI shares and upvotes!.v3.png

A contest with a pot of 3 @steembasicincome shares + the SBD payout? You're in the right place!

I write a story, you finish it, you get rewarded. Everyone will get a reward and enjoy each other stories! Not bad right? :-)


Dear friends and fiction-addicts, week n. 7 has come and this time I want to challenge you with a script (call it framework or canvas or, simply, a fiction idea) and you can freely develop your scene/short-story from it. As anticipated you in my previous post, the canvas will be settled in the multicoloured and prolific world of Shintiara: a world of Magic and Time Paradoxes! of which my great friend @marcoriccardi is one of the authors.


shintiara_immagine_kickstarter-750x400.png



I encourage you to create a post in your blog , instead than a comment, for more visibility of your great work. And now let's see the script!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

The Script


Shintiara's planet once moved around a binary system of stars, but one of them suddenly collapsed. Shintiara is now a world over which a star and a black hole struggle for dominance, causing great temporal paradoxes.
Murya, the fallen star, is attracting the world towards a black hole where time and space will disappear and all will be swallowed by The Void. While Shintiara approaches the point of no return of Murya’s gravitational field, the so-called event horizon, unbelievable temporal paradoxes happen on its surface: objects, living beings and whole places appear, recalled from the past or from the future.

In short, in this fantasy-medieval kind of setting some totally out of place items (or even whole cities!) can pop out from nothing due to the temporal anomaly.
Precisely in this ancient world, on the brink of the chasm and in continuous struggle between chaos and order, appears an unexpected artifact: artificial intelligence XOO-711.
It comes from a distant future, where the inhabitants of Shintiara first learned to fear and then rigidly dictate a corpus juris for the restricted use of artificial intelligence, although they never gave up benefiting from this technology.
In that future Shintiara, after the apocalyptic incident remembered as "Arioch's singularity", no AI's production is allowed without the incorporation of a specific limiter, also called "superego".
Too bad that XOO's superego hardware remained there in the future.
I forgot to tell you: XOO presents itself as a sweet teddy bear.

BananaFishSeparator.gif

For those that want to join the fun, here in details find how this contest works:

1. I write an unfinished fiction story

2. You finish it with your own a post or a comment in the comment section

3. YOU WIN! For next round, I will donate at least 3 @steembasicincome shares, all to one or divided between more writers with the most engaging ending + Wednesday's post SBD PAYOUT will be rewarded between all the participants who won't get one of the 3 shares (I'm the unquestionable judge. Well, technically not me.. the bananafish voices within my head are).

It's so simple and, most of all, we'll enjoy our fiction ideas! Nothing is mandatory here, but voting and/or resteeming is highly appreciated!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

What's next?

The result will be out on Monday 16th April, 11 pm avg., UTC +1 (i.e. California is UTC -8). Submission deadline: Monday 16th April, 8 pm, UTC +1. There will be time for everyone to develop the fiction idea.

If you like this contest..SPREAD THE GOSPEL! I'm grateful for your resteeming and word of mouth. Please keep it up as I'm just a minnow like you with enthusiasm and passion for writing and making friends. I also want to add a great thank you to @kenny-crane, @josephsavage, @steembasicincome and @moneyinfant for their precious support which has been duly noted.. we need it if we want to make this become a wonderful community and a fiction workshop for everyone :-)

banner f3nix 3.png

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

steemit greeter guild.png

@f3nix is a proud member of the @greetersguild

Sort:  

Holy firing monkey balls! You have my mind reeling in with the route I may be pursuing with this. No promises of less than 250 words, lol. Gonna need a few days for this one, maybe. :-)

I'm eager to see your sweet perverse and derailed A.I. teddy bwahaha .. don't worry, the more we read about your ideas the better!

When that catastrophe occurred, they never imagined what they would experience next. Shintiara had been a planet that had known the blessings of the gods. Their great empires had managed in their great battles to conquer stars and other worlds. But after that everything had changed. From that day on there were great differences among its citizens: there were the Bogdan, clerics of the church who possessed a superior power and a communication with the gods; then there were the kings and princes, who from their wealth acquired power; and finally, the Tiara, sons of the land of Shintiara who were the people's, skilled warriors with spears, scimitars and crossbows. Its power lay in strength. Shintiara was a world full of sensors, where every single activity done by its citizens was controlled by the powerful. Not only were their activities, but also the air quality, frequency and noise levels were monitored, the powerless were denied the opportunity to breathe fresh air and to commune with each other. These sensors also calculated how long it would take for Shintiara to be absorbed by the great star Murya. It was enough to look at the Great Stone to know how much time they had left: hour, minute, second. A group of Tiaros, knowing the grand finale and preventing everything, had found a way to escape the control of Shintiara's powerful, using charcoal and a long sheet of paper where they wrote down the exact moment when they could stop time. Many of them jumped backwards to gain more power and return. They could do this three times a day depending on the control they had. Depending on the war they fought in, they could accumulate power. So it was that they returned to the Palaeolithic and Mesolithic period, also to the Neolithic period. Then they designed the method to leap forward in time: Napoleonic Wars, World War I and II, the Cold War.
At 9:30 p.m., Mudan and Adastro returned accompanied by great tiara warriors from one of their last expeditions. The rest of the people waited impatiently.
Get going, everyone," he said definitely and fiercely. We must go back: The one they call The Last War will begin. It's between a town called North America and a town called China. The secret is in the clouds, all the intelligence is accumulated in the clouds," he said as he held a brown teddy bear.

I like your vision of a mixture between Shintiara and the real world! It seems that there's still hope in your story, and the teddy bear AI is the key for a new beginning back in time!
Why don't you put this story, together with the @f3nix start, in a post in your blog? If you do it, I would be happy to resteem it!

There's so much good stuff running here Nancy!! I agree with Marco, go on creating your own blog, this piece deserves it and you took a lot of effort it's clear. I like the teddy showing up in the open ending a lot!

Thank you for your comments, friends. I would love to blog this text, but I don't really speak or write in English. What I did was to do the story and translate it with an online page. I don't know how well written it is and if it might be flawed. I took a chance on this one and the last one because f3nix asked me to y. I would have to find an expert to do a better translation for me. A shared hug for both of you.

Learn English Nancy, there are a lot of websites and apps, ten minutes every day. A worthy investment! 😉

hiya, I absolutely love this concept, and I love the story, I am still finding my feet in steemland so maybe in the future I will try having a go for now though I just wanted to say this is brilliant and I am looking forward to joining in, right now though my first life insists it's school run time so I best get organised ^^ this steemland place is addictive think I have spent all night reading-bliss- ^^ much respect to you and I hope you have a fab day

Hoy Velveteen! Take your time but fasten your seatbelt.. if you're going to be a steemian, then it will be a wild ride, granted. You know where to find us in case you want to immerse yourself in our delirious fiction contest (and win some good stuff) ✌️🦑

I am bravely going to attempt this incredible fantasmagorical story ending of Shintiara

Welcome to Steemit @shnazzy and to our delirious fiction ✌️ make it mean for our fun!

Yay! We get to play in Marco's Shintiara! Too many ideas... I hope you enjoy LONG submissions! Grazie and seriously, you're going to want to rest your eyes. ;)

Don't worry Bris, I'm an avid bookworm and I know you will amaze us .. I'm workin on some super special footers and graphic for everyone with a friend designer, it's gonna be fun 😉

Wow! This is fantastic!
You described so well Shintiara's core idea, and don't worry if it's not much detailed, because it's way better to leave anyone free of imagine their own Shintiara...like you did with this menacing AI teddy bear!

Thank you for posting this. I'm so happy that our little game inspires and provides fun to many people, and expecially you! Tip!

Thanks for your words and the tip Marco!
Shintiara is a great innovative RPG and its environment is the perfect habitat for thousand of original stories.
I'm very curious to see what these evil teddies will come out with! 🐠🍌

Awesome Script! Good luck to all! : )

thank you super winnie! it's great to see you here...join us with a shoot of your crazy stories :-P

I can't dig that deep into my mind right now : ( Hopefully I will join you in a week or two...Grazie! : )

Having you here is great already, my friend, and I hope you'll get better soon 😊

Aw, you are so sweet and a good friend...Grazie! : )

I care, if we were living closeby you would see that 😉 but you have a friend on the other side of the ocean that's sure, dear!

You and @cyemela took a very entertaining direction!

Oh snap. I thought I popped mine on here after I did it yesterday. Here it is.
https://steemit.com/finishthefictionstory/@pixiehunter/finish-the-fiction-story-week-7

Yah I noticed yesterday that you wrote it but didn't link, don't worry pixie-dixie, the eye of Sauron sees everything 😜👾

Whew! The premise was kind of self aware but I think I turned things around to the unique flavor you all are going to be very familiar with.
https://steemit.com/story/@figuringoutsrn/the-real-story-behind-artificial-jesus-who-died-for-future-human-s-sins-an-insider-s-view

Oh, we're starting to appreciate that flavor indeed.

Respectfully submitting my submission for this weeks contest. A scene on Flight 22:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@cyemela/finish-the-fiction-story-contest-week-7

Great and incredibly fun Cyrus!! I see that you gave a deeper look to Shintiara, quoting the recruited ones. A clever giant and the way XOO-711 popped up are amazing ideas 😂
What about this format @cyemela, do you like it?

Thanks @f3nix.

Yes, like the format. Really opens it up to all kinds of interpretations. People can create any characters and situations. Yet still brought together with a place and an event like X00-711 showing up.

Good then, we'll go on with the script format for some time. Also preparing a footer and some graphics..

Hello!
I've recently saw the contest of your's and really liked it.
This is my entry, hope you'll like it.

Best regards

Hi @anixio! welcome to the finish the fiction story contest and community of brave storytellers! I'm sure we'll love your contribution, all the best ✌️

Hi @f3nix! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @marcoriccardi!

@marcoriccardi wrote lately about: April'S Fool! Feel free to follow @marcoriccardi if you like it :)

Protip: you can tell @tipU to upvote posts - just write in the comment "@tipu upvote this post". Click here to learn more.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @f3nix