You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Rational or Emotional?

in #contest5 years ago

I am the rational type. I am an accountant by training, experience and proclivity. All of my life people have asked me why I have no emotions or tell me I have no emotions. I am the type of person to see "what is" for what it is, make decisions and take action based on this.

Years ago I was involved in a lawsuit that seemed like it would go the way of my team. At one meeting we found out it would not and the whole thing was now over with bad results for us. As soon as this was announced, I said, "OK - let's plan the next steps in light of this new development." Twenty people were furious with me and wanted "time to mourn." Hmm... such productive use of time! So this is only one example, but I have many more.

Great question for this week :)

Sort:  

Haha... I think I can be exactly like that... sometimes, I have to tell myself... there is a time and place for the most efficient way to make those sorts of statements... despite the fact that I'm just busting to say it!

The winners and the new question (Are you a ninja?) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-are-you-a-ninja