You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!

in #contest6 years ago

My name is Charles Okeke. I studied Computer Science in School and specialized on wed designing and blogging. You can check out my tech blog here: http://itechdis.com/
I belong to a family of 7 kids. I am kid no 2. The funny part? Kid no 1 is female. Kid numbers 3 -7 female. So am the only man in the house. You can notice that my username is @focusnow Let me tell you how this has become my enduring identification in every platform. After secondary school (High school), i started teching sciences in a private secondary school. I use to tell my students: Always focus on your studies. "Focus on your teacher during classes. Try to have a focus in your life". Because i always make use of the word "focus", my students began to call me "Unclefocus". It irritated me at first, but over time, i accepted it. The staff and everyone statrd calling me unclefocus. That was how it began and later, i added "now" to it to modify it a bit. So every account that i created online, if "focusnow" is available, that is always my first choice username. Finally, i love being an inspiration to people. Am just starting up in this platform ( I was approved 13 days ago) and so could do little so far. but i believe i will do much more with time. Please, if you are doing a website or would appreciate help setting up one, i will be privileged to be of assistance to you. thanks
Here is a link to one of my articles: https://steemit.com/tutorial/@focusnow/if-you-use-google-android-here-is-a-surprising-fact-you-probably-do-not-know

Sort:  

Pleasure to have you enter this contest @focusnow :) I thank you for your backstory, it shed a lot of insight into who you are and what you bring to the table in the Steemit community. I also enjoyed reading about how you built your name on here. Uncle Focus actually wouldn't be a bad pseudonym, in my honest opinion my friend. I would adopt it. It's rather catchy.

Thank you for entering in this event and providing me with your amazing material. I'm taking your entry as VALID. Remember, you can earn an extra entry every day to post another article of yours and double your chances of winning. All you need to do is resteem another contestant's entry and you're all set. Thank you again for entering. Good luck!

Really nice to read your reply. Thanks so much for your frank suggestion and i will think about it. Steemit is all about making connections and building relationships. I will resteem more than one entry from my fellow contestants. The golden rule is what i live by. "Whatever you want done to you, first do same for others" As much as i need exposure, ideas, contributions and assistance from others to grow here, my fellow contestants need such too. Thanks once more

Hello friend, I'm just stopping by to remind you that Day Three is officially under way in this contest event and you are invited to enter :) Please, take advantage of the many opportunities there are and please join in to support our efforts to grow the community in a positive way! Thank you, I seriously hope I get to see more of your work on here!

I appreciate your reminder. I am aware and would continue to do everything to ensure i made a very valuable contribution. I want us all to grow together and impact each other's lives positively through this medium. If i win the contest, that will be a positive addition as i have done everything required of contestants