Lymmerik's Limerick Contest Week 2 - Pick It, Lick It, Flick It

in #contest7 years ago

Pick It, Lick It, Flick It

There once was a teacher called Rickett
Who told all the boys not to pick it.
But we all quickly learned
That when his back was turned
We could pick it, then flick it at Rickett.


This is my entry to week 2 of @lymmerik's limerick competition. This week's theme is Favourite or Worst Teacher. Here is a link to the original post https://steemit.com/contest/@lymmerik/lymmerik-s-limerick-contest-2

This is an original poem by @g-force1980. All feedback, positive or negative, is welcome.

Image care of https://drawception.com

Sort:  

@g-force1908,
Side splitting! that is a good one! Thanks for the entry!
@Lymmerik

Thanks @lymmerik. I read your post about your unfinished novel with interest as I'd say I'm in the same boat. I came up with a 'great idea' for a children's book a couple of years ago but never got beyond planning. Being on Steemit has really opened up my creative mind again and I'm planning to go back to it.

Niceee haha Limerick's are so fun. I did one too for that contest! It was my first post since I started steemit last night so maybe @lymmerik can tell me if I entered it all correctly?

I read it and it's a good one! I think you've entered it ok. Did you put a link to your limerick in @lymmerik's original post?

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.