You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest: Winner gets all steem: What is your exercise motivation story?

in #contest6 years ago

I have been a runner for 5 years. I started when I lost my brother because of bone cancer, I did not know how to deal with the pain, I needed to drain everything I felt in some way, because I felt that I was suffocating. I found in this activity a great relief for my soul, surrounded me with new friendships, it was better than any therapist. After I enrolled in the first race I took a love to always improve my times. From then until today, it is what keeps me in emotional balance. 4 months ago I complement yoga that is of integral benefit for the body, mind and spirit. What makes me get up every day to train? All the benefits I receive physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually. Thank you. A lot of success for everyone.

Sort:  

@genomil thank you for sharing and what an inspiration for all of us. I too find running critical to maintaining emotional and mentally balanced.