You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exaggeration Contest - Win up to 10 Steem!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

A height like skyscrapers'
Deeply rooted in geological materials
Destructing hands of the wind has no chance
My bole stands the test of time
Conglomerate of branches shades biodiversity
Foliage so dense, no adversity
Standing tall, so gigantic, like from lineage of Goliath
Meet my nomenclature, Adansonia digitata

Perhaps you are wondering what the fuck is that? Wait! hold my beer.

I was the tallest person in my class during undergraduate days. I studied Botany for those that are unaware of this fact. So, we dealt with plants a lot. During one of our scheduled field works on plant's taxonomy, we came across a very huge and tall tree in the plant's family known as Bombacaceae. The field taxonomist identified the tree as Adansonia digitata. Jokingly, my colleagues decided to nickname me 'Adansonia' because of my height.

In the real sense of it, I am just a normal person with a little height. By the way, my real name is Sahid.