You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in your library challenge ❓ by WizarDave

in #contest6 years ago

Quite the collection. I'm afraid my bookshelf doesn't have as many rows. :)

I'm not even sure where the books are that I read as a youth. Must be with my parents if they weren't thrown out. Checked out a lot from the library, too.

I haven't read the Rabbi Cahn book about the Shemitah, but I have read The Harbinger. Incredible, fascinating and pretty eerie really, if any of it is true.

He's a messianic jew, too, so that makes him standout, I think.

Most of what I have to read are novels, with one or two non-fiction books thrown in. My wife has a bunch of cookbooks. Nothing on electricity, though or homesteading, which I actually should look into more. :)

Sort:  

The wife and I are bookhounds. We do a lot of thrift store shopping. One of our favorite things to do when we travel...

  • I haven't unpacked my set of Childcraft that was a favorite when in grade school, or the 30 or so volume of handyman repair books printed in the 50's. Shows how to repair toasters, change the oil in your car, build things for your house... Really cool... Really useless haha since it's cheaper to buy a new throwaway appliance nowadays than have them repaired. I guess it does have some useful info. I picked it up mainly for the nostalgia than the actual DIY instructions.
    • We have a few boxes of kids books for when the grandkids come over. Still have to figure out where to put that bookshelf...

Read this book and saw the movie...
Yes, it really makes you think!

The Harbinger