Art Prompt Writing Contest #1: Reminder

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Art Prompt Writing Contest.png

Last weekend I announced my first writing contest. This uses a piece of artwork as a prompt or inspiration to write a fiction story of between 500 and 1000 words.

With @yusaymon's permission, I chose his artwork for this competition. His original post is HERE if you would like to show him some love.

DQmQtm6qFYWvHQaotqyoQihGQ3dEvFY7mcUyVML9AerALfC_1680x8400.jpg

I have already received several great entries and look forward to getting more. If you want your story checked or edited before the deadline, visit the Fiction-Workshop on PALnet. You have another 3 days to enter.

Rules

  • Based on your interpretation of the painting, write a piece of original fiction with between 500 and 1000 words.
  • Post a link to your story in the replies to my original post HERE.
  • Upvote and resteem my original post.
  • Upvote @yusaymon's post.

The contest will end August 19th at 23:59 BST - check here for your local time-zone

The winner will receive 10 SBD plus the SBD payout from the original announcement post.

Original image source


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

I was shocked when I checked out the post yesterday that there weren't more submissions. Get to work people!

<3 <3 <3

Time's ticking down.. put the proverbial pen to paper!

LOL, you got to it before I did :-)

Have I missed a posting on who won the contest about this beautiful painting? Was looking for an announcement on your blog this morning. Many thanks. 🐓🐓

Still reaching a decision. It will be posted shortly