60 SBD GIVEAWAY: Silly Steemit Poetry Contest - Thank You for 1000 followers!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Roses are red, violets are blue,
I really love Steemit,
and I think you do too.

I wanted to do a contest to have some fun,
and I thought I'd make it a poetry one.
I'm not that good at writing in rhymes,
but it seemed like a nice way to spend some time.

I wanted to say a big thank you to you,
because I reached 1000 followers, I couldn't believe it was true.
So to celebrate I wanted to throw a contest,
to give out some Steem to the people I like best.

The Prize is a jackpot of 60 SBD,
How many winners? There can only be three!
It's time to get writing if you want to win,
First, Second and Third place, go out on a limb!

Write a poem about what Steemit is to you,
The best social media to make its debut.
Why do you like it, and what do you do here?
Does Steemit make you smile from ear to ear?

Don't take it too serious, It's just a bit of fun,
You don't need to be a pro to be number one,
just have a laugh and get a bit silly,
No need for long words or anything frilly.

30 SBD for first prize, 20 for second and 10 for third,
It's time for you to start arranging your words,
Comment below with a link to your post,
So I can decide which ones I loved the most!

When is the deadline, you ask?
You have one week to complete this task!
At payout of the post I will make a selection,
Time to get started on your introspection...

Last criteria to win the steem,
Don't forget to upvote, follow and of course - resteem!

Sort:  

Then I guess I have to do my best, either to win or lose this contest
What matters most is
I create wat I feel for my steemits best!

Haha, yay @dianargenti love your rhyming comment - can't wait to read your poem :)

Congratulations! I will ponder this test,
Oh yes, you're the best! Thank you for offering, good luck to the rest!

Here is my poem <3
https://steemit.com/contest/@wandrnrose7/a-minnow-s-tale-hannalicious-silly-poetry-contest

If @wandrnrose7 is in, than so am I. Rivaling here, not sure I should try. It will be good fun, let the words fly! :-)

hahaha niiiice - look forward to seeing your poem as well!!!

😁 ❤ gooooo we can have a pencil duel ROFL!

hahaha yayyy!!
Look forward to seeing your poem :)

This is a great initiative. It helps the community to grow and you are adding value to steemit. Keep up the good work.

thank you @insculpt I appreciate it :)

You make steemit being more fun.. thanks @hannahlicious.. resteeem :)

aww thank you @rayfa :)

My entry is Here

thanks so much for entering! love your poem :)

omg I love this even though I will not participate in the contest this is gonna bring me so much fun just to read all the poems thank you so much for creating this contest and put a smile on my face

haha awww thanks @unityeagle, you should totally take part as well though :)

Hi Hannah, great contest. Here's my entry.

Hope you like.
https://steemit.com/contest/@simondocherty/hannahlicious-silly-steemit-poetry-contest

love it!!! thanks for entering :)

Hehe this is fun! Wouldn't find anything like this on FB!

Let me think hard and submit an entry 😉

yessss!!! please do submit one :)

How fun! Congrats to you.. will be working on the winning piece to submit. lol.
Btw I'm doing my very first contest. I think you'll enjoy it. https://steemit.com/contest/@splendorhub/celebration-time-200-followers-milestone-giveaway-contest-sbd-s Best wishes. - @splendorhub

Yayyy I look forward to reading your poem!! and awesome I will check out your contest too!!

Hello @hannahlicious .... HERE is my entry ;-)

I love your poem, such fun and uplifting to read!
Great you're doing a competition to encourage others to do the same. I hope you have a great time reading all the entries!
Wishing everyone good luck! :)

thank you @michellecarter :)
Yeah I am having a lot of fun reading all the entries, the hardest part is going to be to try and pick the winners!! haha so many great ones :)

Yes I'm sure that choosing the winners will be hard. Good luck! :)

jajajjaa nice initiative!!!... I will try to write something for this contest!!
By the time, upvoted and resteemed!!
CONGRATULATIONS FOR YOUR 1000 FOLLOWERS!!!
Keep going!!!
Greetings from Venezuela.

Yayyy please do enter I look forward to reading your poem :)

That's such a cool idea - I never made a poem in english, but should give it a try :-D

thanks art-universe :) I would be honoured if you wrote your first English poem for this contest :) I look forward to reading it

The price is huge. Wow. Will i get it?

Please write a poem and enter :)

Will i get my money if i win

yes. 30 SBD for first place, 20 for 2nd and 10 for third place. Why are you asking?

I already submitted my entry

Roses are red, violets are blue,
What I'm going to post next,
I have no clue :-)

hahah :) good start!!

This is so far the best poem I've ever read!
I'm so excited to construct my entry for this.. 😎😎

Hello @hannahlicious, I was told you were seeking some wordsmiths and poetry wizards to help celebrate your 1000 follower milestone by @kubbyelizabeth. Allow me to introduce myself:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@clayboyn/from-steemit-rhyming-philosophy-wizard-to-hannahlicious

Hello friend. This is nice

Loved it! thanks so much for entering :)

What is Steemit ?
A penny for your thoughts
If you look for the benefit
All remains is nought.

What is Steemit ?
A blessing in disguise
Just the perfect outfit
To passionate good guys

That's my participation , hope you will like it. Whatever thanks for you post ;)

thank you @cedaout :) very nice!

This is my entry link.
Congrats miss for reaching 1k followers! Thank you for inspiring us. I hope you'll love my work.
Have the best of time!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mikekenlytungal/a-poem-for-steemit

I am glad you have reach a good reputation level hope to see more good post from you

thank you :)

This post has received a 13.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hannahlicious.

Loading...

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 7.51 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @hannahlicious.

Congratulations @hannahlicious! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Does an old post qualify or must it be a freshly created post. Perhaps, you might want to reconsider editing the rules.

do you already have a post where you have written a poem about why you love steemit?

Yes, I do. Does it qualify or I write a new one?

you can link it here :) it can qualify :)

great poem :) thanks so much for entering!!!

This post received a 6% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

good news and opportunity you have there @hannahlicious :) i think I want to join ^_^ nice one!

yay please do :) would love to hear your poem!!

Awesome!

Cool word smithery by the way!

I started writing, but my poem turned out to be about foxes....

https://steemit.com/writing/@burtybasset/the-fox

Sorry. Maybe I will write another and not get distracted writing by foxes?

hahaha nice fox poem but yeah definitely I would love to see a poem about Steemit :)

Yes, I will try.

Easily amused, but easily distracted I guess. I will hook myself up to some electrodes in case my concentration wavers in future! 😆

It's a good thing I bumped into this post before it was too late😀😀...nice challenge and thanks for sharing, expect mine soon

yay I am looking forward to reading it @troyamps :)

Great, i posted it already

many congratulations dear. short but wise words here
https://steemit.com/contest/@diya28/silly-steemit-poetry-contest-1st-entry-here

thank you for entering @diya28 I enjoyed your short but sweet words!

I am sure gonna make this clean out....thankyou for letting us have such a contest which keeps us inspiring to stemm on....

Amazing,will give this a shot

Yay thank you @jeaniepearl! Looking forward to seeing your entry :)

Nice rhymes! I know a poem doesn’t have to rhyme but I usually prefer it.

Here’s my humble entry:

https://steemit.com/writing/@caith/the-curse-reverse-a-humerous-poem

Thanks.

thank you :)

Hello @hannalicious , it seems like your poetry is very good. I just want to participate and respect your contest. Here is my link. I hope you will notice my entry.

https://steemit.com/art/@jaderpogi/my-fault

thank you :)

Wow, thanks for contest - this is my creation. I use rhyme, because in poetry should be rhyme. Without - it's plain text.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@doelist/oooooooooooo-steemit
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Screenshot_2.png

thank you :)

Here's my poem.

Woke up yesterday and this thing was rattling inside my head. Guess your contest got out into the ether cuz I wasn't aware of your contest until today. I love angelic guidance. Sign me up!

thank you :)

I'm glad for the opportunity to participate in this contest @hannahlicious

I hope my post would be found worthy, through the link below

https://steemit.com/story/@rickie/how-it-began-my-chronicles-1

thank you :)