You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contests Every Day By Alice - Reward: 0.5 Steem everyday >>Share your childhood food memories with us? ??<<<

in #contest6 years ago

Food? Or more like snack memory. Mine is this type.

Source: http://www.khongguan.com.sg/products/ourProducts.php?c=46
Still can get it in some place but kids nowadays don't fancy this.
Back then, it was like a treat especially these with the icing which we ripped of and sometimes finished just the biscuit part leaving the best (icing sugar) till last.
There's also the less interesting version (without the icing sugar)

Sort:  

Wow it also remind me of my memories eating this one.
Thanks @happydolphin

you're welcome. so, I'm not alone :-)

That biscuit is also called Iced Gem here in the Philippines, because that is the name of its packaging.

Haha. nice. I don't even know what's it called but the website I found this said "Fancy Gems". quite similar

@happydolphin
oh first time I saw this kind of cake. I also like to eat biscuits with ice cream, but I love chocolate

Really? I though quite available in South East Asia. I know Thailand has it and recently found Philippines too. However the icing part is not so much of cream. More of sugar.
They same company also have something called lemon puff biscuit and with that it's the lemon cream I like :-)