You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A believer in the teardrop token, more views about the steemit campus invasion and a contest for 1 lucky winner

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

THE HUMAN RACE ISNT SO BAD.
My mum told me that before she got married to my father, she went through hell. It all started like this.
They were both serving at the same place but different masters. And surely, they must have met quite a number of times till my dad met her one day and told her that he was gonna marry her. They werent dating or anything. But he saw something far beyond dating. Now, my dad was from Enugu and mum, Delta. This state difference bore the sufferings my mum went through. His mum and siblings had some bad belief about the deltans and didnt want him to marry from there.. After so much fights, my dad suddenly became really sick and almost died. my mum was pregnant for him. This caused her more pains even with her pregnancy.. They told my dad he should leave her that she was going to give birth to a girl. And he almost believed and left her because of the challenges he had at that time. To cut the story short, my mum was actually pregnant for me, choi poor me! She gave birth to me in her village, my dad got the news after his recuperation and went to see her. Today my mum is the first wife in his family making me the first grandchild and grandson in his family.. What a life!