You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discussion: thoughts about HF20, contests and/ or bunnypuncher? 3 commenters will win 1 steem each.

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It's been interesting to say the least. I worked on a post that would usually bring in anywhere from $5-$10 from my follower base.

People have had their confidence shaken, they have seen their voting power go from 100% to 23% with a single vote.

That post netted $0.06, including my own $0.04 upvote.

I like that we are getting SBD as reward again, in the past I have used SBD as payment for rewards and will be able to do so again more easily.

Photos are still being difficult to upload, often uploading sideway unless you screen shot it first.

I'm still watching and waiting and hoping that people will come back and bring the platform back to a community again. So many voices are missing from my life right now, it's disheartening.

I have made the jump to opening an account on WeKu as well, a lot of people did, kind of a "jump ship" type thing during the HF.