You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 SBD Contest - Post your art, photo, writing, creation! #02

in #contest6 years ago

My submission for the contest. From the rear of my place is this view to the north. Scicilly lies in that direction. A few days ago for the first time in seven years, above the palm trees I saw mount Etna. I have been told it can be seen from here, but only a few days ago was it visible to me. An amazing experience. Unfortunately I did not get a picture so no Etna on this one.

Towards Etna.jpg

Sort:  

is this a photograph of Malta @honeycup-waters?

Almost it is a photograph of Gozo which is part of the Malta archipelago just to the north. About 60 miles south of Sicily. You must have been to recognise it?

Yes. Gozo is one of my favourite places in all the world @honeycup-waters. I lived there for a short while a number of years ago.

I'm hoping to visit again in September. 😊

We will be here, perhaps we can meet up for a drink.

That would be fun @honeycup-waters. I'll let you know if we get some dates sorted. 😊

OK great, I have never met a Steemian before.

I think there's at least one other Steemian from Malta on here @honeycup-waters. I've seen his posts occasionally but can't remember who it is off-hand. 😊