What Kind Of Ruler Would You Be If You Were Put In Charge Tomorrow?

in #contest8 years ago

Ok, so..

I am curious to know how people might see themselves if they suddenly found they were in a position of power and in charge of running their own country!

Any country will do. Small, big, heavily populated or a ghost nation...

  1. How would you operate, regulate and organize or sympathize with your citizens?
  • Would you be a dictator?
  • An emperor?
  • Prince? Princess?
  • King or Queen?
  • Chief?
    flag
  1. What laws would you immediately put into effect?
  2. What laws would you decriminalize?
  3. Would you make any huge changes and who help you?
  4. Would you demand a giant statue be carved in your honor or stay away from the public eye?

Also...

  • For any of you who are living in the US, do you feel like we are facing some major changes this upcoming year or do you think things will basically be the same as they have been?
  • If you're outside of the US, I'd like to know what you think of the political system where you live and what your feelings are towards it?

I know, a lot of questions, but in 30 years I don't think I have ever felt fear for the future.

Sure...

I have been without a job, but another came soon enough and I have had a car break down, yet finances always got sorted somehow.

I have never felt a uncertainty towards the individuals who make our laws and decide such incredibly important things like when we go to war until now.

It raises these questions when I think about the year to come, so I wanted to see if maybe someplace might lead me to answers ... Maybe I am the only one who feels this way and I should just shut up and pop some Xanax but then again what if the USA is totally fucked?


sniperbaboons image


Also, that beautiful zebra twerkshit up top in the first image is what my countries flag would look like because I am not fit to run a country..

Upload a 100% unique image of what your national flag would look like.
24 hours after this is posted, the flag/response with the most upvotes will get a groovy prize. (In order to keep people from feeling obligated to post just in an attempt to get a reward, I will keep it a secret until after. The main reason I added this is because I had a lot of fun designing mine (especially since it's took hella skills) and hope someone else might too. :p)

Sort:  

If I were King some things would have to change.

  1. Set a maximum wage of 350k per year. Anything over gets taxed at 50%
  2. Legalization and taxation of marijuana
  3. Every able bodied person must spend age 20-21 in the military, being paid maximum wage
  4. Change the flag to flag
  5. Unite North America under our banner, the Canadian banner. By force if needed.
  6. Force our ideals and laws on America... karma
  7. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the fact that I saved america! With the maximum wage in effect the greedy loose, the poor are no longer poor, plenty of tax money for food, education, and military. With the entire country being in the military at 20-21 no one fucks with us....

You got my vote!

I forgot banks.... Yeah there will be one. The International Bank of @d3nv3r, backed by gold and Ripple. The previous bank owners won't make out too well for their crimes against humanity.

Most likely? Just as bad as anyone else. That's why I don't think there should even by a mechanism that can place people like me in charge of other people.

Lol, saaaame here.


All i would want is a giant pyramid built due to them being extremely badass..and have all laws be passed/failed by the people's vote rather than by representatives of political parties.

Congratulations @hookerdown! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @hookerdown! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!