DOING A 3 SBD GIVEAWAY FOR REACHING 300 FOLLOWERS... PLUS A GIFT MADE ON THE FARM TO ONE LUCKY FOLLOWER!!

in #contest6 years ago

   First off I would like to thank all my followers for checking out my content and engaging with me on this awesome platform!! I have been on FB for years and have never had the amount of POSITIVE interactions as I'v had on steemit! 

   My first post on steemit was on 1/1/20018 and a goal of mine was to get more followers then I have on FB. It took less then three months to do it and with reaching my goal I'll be giving away 3 SBD and a farm made Tote (bag) to the top winner.


   Together we can we can turn social media on its head. Show people that there voice and content is worth something and not let big corporations cash in on our content!


   To show my gratitude I'll be giving away 1 SBD to 3 different Steemians with the top dog getting a Tote made on the homestead!  Lets go over the 3 simple rules for this GIVEAWAY

RULES

  1. You must be a follower of @hopfarmnc
  2. Upvote this post (a resettem in not mandatory but would be much appreciated)
  3. Make a comment on this post on how you plan to spend your first earnings from steemit or how you already spent your first earnings from steemit

   That's it. Just three easy steps. The 3 winners will be chosen form the comments by my wife and I and each winner will receive 1 SBD at the close of this post. Good luck! 


 

   The comment my wife and I choose as the Top Comment will get there choice of a Farm made Tote. My wife Erin makes these out of the feed bags. They are great to use as a grocery bag or an every day purse. LOL. @hopfarmnc will take care of the cost to get it to you.

   Thank You For Popping By And Participating In @hopfarmnc First Giveaway!!

Sort:  

We don't plan to spend any for a few years, but we want to use it towards buying a firewood processor when we start clearing our land. We are also getting a sawmill, but I think it's a pipe dream to expect Steemit to earn us that much.

I guess I should start whittling a pipe!

I like pipe dreams. 😜 Thank you for your entry!

I am not planning to cash out Steem anytime soon. In a few years time I hope to put it towards our honeymoon to New Zealand though.

Honeymoon in new Zealand sounds nice! Thank you for your entry!

Ok I have spent my first steem dollars to buy Steen power. Lame I know but it really is important to me to build my steem profile.

Not lame at all! Thank you for entering!

The whole reason i got into steemit was to earn enough money to buy equipment to start my own podcast and regularly talk about football, crypto, gaming and movies

That sounds like a good goal! Thank you for entering

I believe that despite the financial earning, we have a great achievement here on SteemIt! We are a great community, with great plans.

If it's something that I wish to do with my future earning it's to go on a trip to Thailand! Exotic place, different culture, amazing experience, that's why I choose this place! if we can't feed our soul..all of this it's waste of time!

I agree we are a great community. Thank you for entering

My brother has a farm GHOKS FARM which I am part of those ensuring its productivity and efficiency and so my little investments is always towards the success and progress of the farm. Steemit so far has helped me tremendously.

Sounds good! Thank you for your entry!

Givaway is a good way to show some love to your followers. But there is one thing you should know about following.

Big numbers is not the key to success. When people follow you without having any interest to your content, just to take part in the contest or waiting you follow them back, it is unlikely you will see them as active followers in future. I mean, voting and commenting your posts.

Trust me, I have almost 1500 followers but I see only 10-15 of them are engaging with my content from time to time. They are real friends and if you have such people, appreciate them and give them your love.
Good luck to you!

Thank you for your words of wisdom! I understand where you're coming from.

I see who my regulars are. And show them loved as often as possible. But who's to say you can't pick up a few more regulars by branching out a little.😀

Followed and upvoted. Here is my answer to your question!

I reinvest my first SBD earnings into Steem Power. I am so glad I did. It has made me feel more invested in the community and the platform, and because I have more SP I can bless more people. I am still a small fish in the Steemit ocean, but it has been a great journey.

Congrats on 300 followers!

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

What I do (did / have been doing) with the SBD earned on Steemit:

  1. Wait. Wait for a ridiculously favorable exchange rate to convert into STEEM. It came around before, and is bound to come again. In the meantime wait for the rewards to accumulate into a nice sum.
  2. Use the STEEM to power up. That way each vote will be more powerful, sending more rewards towards fellow steemians.
  3. Delegate SP to really active users, so they can send more rewards towards fellow steemians, while I may not be online enough to do so myself.
  4. ... at some point I may actually power down, convert my STEEM into BTC and then into some type of fiat, to actually buy something with it ... though no firm plans on that yet.

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

And thank YOU for the contest! (Oh, it's also nice to be a winner, by the way!) :-)

For my first earning from Steemit, I am giving it back to the community. I am passionate about sports especially soccer. I used my first earning on the soccer prediction contest and still using my earning in the context. I giving back to the community and engaging with other people in this community. It is such a wonderful community, I love Steemit a lot and want it to progress. I have invited many of my friends to join this community and I am looking forward for growth of this community.

It sounds like a great way to invest your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

Thank you for hosting the contest. I appreciate all your efforts to the community.

  1. You get more positive comments here because of the reward system. people are nice because they want your upvote and they want you to follow them. FB has none of that. It doesn't matter if you make a positive comment or just shit on the content creator.

  2. I haven't spend any of the steemit earnings yet. All the earning in crypto we planned to spend on equipment that would improve our life / homesteading. So far I have bought a smartphone for my wife so that she can work without sitting by the pc. I bought myself some really good working boots because the previous cheap ones were just falling apart. And the last thing I bought is chainsaw.
    Next BIG thing on our list is a trimmer and a lawnmower.

So a short answer to your question is: equipment for the homestead.

Great way to use your steam! Thank you for your entry!

I have been watching David Attenborough's amazing TV program Planet Earth 2 (Do watch it) where you see all kinds of sea creatures...whales, turtles, albatrosses.... dying through eating plastic or becoming entangled in plastic netting. So I would use my steem dollars to go round our house and replace any plastic items I could find with a more ecofriendly material....boxes, shelves, bags, cups, food in plastic containers....the list is endless

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

Good going! I like those bags, Genius! And I like what you are doing on here.

I guess my first, and foremost, responsibility is toward my daughter, so I have been saving to buy her next year's tuition for Cheer. She is 6 and already making waves in the the Mini Cheer world. Next year she graduates to Junior Mini and farming small and homesteading is not a big money maker! In fact we struggle at times to make ends meet. I, do though, still find a way to pay her Cheer costs, which total to about $600 a month, when looking at the entire season. She is so talented and I plan on making enough with Steemit to pay her way through Cheer! She always helps on the farm and is the first to go out and collect eggs and try to feed the rabbits. She hangs out with me in the garden and helps me get things planted! So because she is so awesome, I am doing all I can to keep her happy too!

20180317_141957 (2).jpg
Second Place, Wild West Cheer Competition, Branson MO

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

I don’t know specifically what I’ll spend my Steem earnings on for my first purchase. But I do plan to keep powering up until we make our move from town to a piece of land in the country. We’re doing okay, financially, now, so I don’t have any reason to cash any out. But it might come in super handy when we move out of town. That gives me three years to save!

Sounds like a good plan! Thank you for your entry!

Awesome way to reward your followers @hopfarmnc! Also, great way to up-cycle the bags! I am a new follower of yours, but your content is great! So, onto my entry to your contest:

I have, like many, Powered up my first earnings from the platform along with a small initial investment of my own. I will continue to powerup and "let it ride" in a long term investment. I feel it is also important to give back as I have done so in a contest and continue to do in other communities I am involved in.

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

I am still new and just a month old. I haven't made any good income till now. First I want to grow and want my income to grow. When I have enough, I will make investment to other crypto that have very high chance of going to the moon. Since I am still a student, I don't have enough money to invest in crypto for now. Steemit is going to be one of the way for me to invest in block-chain technology, the technology that is here to stay and I am in love with.

I haven't spent any earnings yet. I hope in the next year or two to make enough to support some of the projects on the homestead (like a small greenhouse or some dairy goats or a cow or two) without powering down.

(oh and I'll pass on entering the contest I have lots of SP)

Great way to use your earnings! Thank you @canadianrenegade

I plan to save up for a wind generator/solar power. I want to be off grid.

Great way to spent your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

Great giveaway. Im planning to spend my steemit millions on creating a communal garden to extend ours inti sonething that others can share.

Awesome way to spend your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

I have powered down one and I used it to help get the jacks needed to level out the small house we are building. I have not powered down or spent any SBD outside of powering up with it or using it somewhere in Steemit to help build my blog. I plan on trying to get enough up to buy a truck as we really need one on the homestead as my minivan is our truck and it was not meant to be used as such. Not sure it will happen but we are sitting a goal and trying to reach tht goal. Have a great day!

Sounds like a great way to use your earnings! Thank you for your entry!

Were going to spend some of our Steem millions on helping local gardeners get ging with planting veggies. Were in a fairly low income subirv and, ironically, a lot of people dont hsve the spare cash to get started.