Guess The Movie Results

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, thanks for participating in my mini contest yesterday! There were 36 entries altogether which was better than expected. :P

Here was the image you had to guess:

If you noticed, it's an old train and a guy with a peculiar moustache. The moustache is like the biggest hint in distinguishing all of the movies involving trains.

And also if you read the hints, it's a movie in English, so Train to Busan is definitely out hahaha!


Source: 1

The guy with the moustache is Poirot and the film name is Murder On The Orient Express!

Congrats to those who get it right, but unfortunately for you it's on a first come first serve basis.

There were about 19 / 36 who guessed it right.

Here are the winners:

  1. @supernovastaffy was the first to answer this and also correctly.

  1. @danielwong

  1. @diebitch

All 3 of you will receive 1 Steem each after i'm done posting this.

I decided to award maybe 5 consolation winners for the next 5 correct entries with 0.2 Steem each.

Consolation

  1. @prch
  2. @chekohler
  3. @calebleejl
  4. @daniellea
  5. @christal

You guys will get only 0.2 Steem each..


Thanks for participating everyone! Let me know if you love playing such games haha.

Sort:  

Thanks. I will paeticipate in the next game.

@howtostartablog, this is very fun though. Next time I want to participate too!

This is honestly such a unique and interesting game. Wana be a part of such unique games.

I love playing such games @howtostartablog. but unfortunately I miss the opportunity to participate in this contest . But next time I will participate for sure @howtostartablog.

I want to participate next time!

Soon.. when i get bored and draw shitty stuff

Wohoo! Thanks for organizing this. Excited to have participated and won! 😄

How did i miss this? Do another plsss

Lol next time haha

This game seems very interesting . PLEASE CONDUCT MORE OF SUCH GAMES !

thanks man. I had much fun! :)

Thanks so much! received my prize! Very cool competition

this was fun~!!! never even heard of the movie.. let alone watched it

The movie's based on the novel i think. Quite an interesting show and a big twist at the end

I knew it!
I forgot the name 😂

Hahaha suddenly became train to busan haha

this contest is fun! looking forward for more :)

Hahahhaa oh man the moustache!!!

duuude you commented on the moustache but gave to me another answer lol

I know!!! Brain fart on my part!!!

Thanks a lot, fun drawing and the googledocs is a great idea

Thanks for doing this and also the prize. :-)

Good day.

interesting

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Also I would like to know is there any way I can notified when someone comments on my post or the person I am following makes a post. Due to lack of timely notification we miss out on such competition. I would love to be part of @howtostartablog 's notification squad.

You can use Ginabot. It's a discord notification bot. But i'm not sure if you can get notified if someone posts something.. i haven't explored it yet.

That's an interesting game. Too bad I missed it. Looking forward for the next one.

just posted new one

Thank you so much @howtostartablog! Such a fun, little contest to be involved in. I would love to have more of these to be involved in. Great idea!