Project S.M.I.L.E. - Smile Story Winners

in #contest6 years ago


Smile Story

What is the reason behind my Smile?

It is good to know that no matter how difficult life is, there will always be someone who can make us smile. There are million reasons why I smile but for this week I smiled because of the people who joined my contest.

I am glad and overwhelmed even with the little entries I received (thanks for not making it too hard for me lol). My heart is in great delight while reading all your entries and as much as I would like to let everyone win the contest I have to choose only three winners.

I am grateful to all who took their time to join and shared their inspiring stories here on Steemit.


Congratulations, to the Smile Story WINNER: @joeysison

Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest - I CHOSE JOY OVER HAPPINESS!

He shared a great story about waiting in faith for them to have a child. A reminder that we can hold on to our source of strength and be in faith that one day we will get what we ask for. A wonderful story to make us realize that our smile can be defined by joy and that joy depends on how we look at life.

Since then I changed my perspective in life, I learn that acquiring happiness is only dependent on happenings while "JOY" is dependent to our perspective in life. I chose to smile because there is Joy in my heart, that even I don't have the things that I am asking from Him I still trust Him.


Congratulations, to the Smile Story 2nd Runner up: @chinitacharmer

The Reason Behind my Smile

She shared the difficulties she went through because of the choices she made but despite that she found it all worth it for having her son, whom she considers as the greatest blessing she received. No matter how difficult the path she has chosen, she did not give up and proved that she can own it. A great story which proves that love can move mountains, and a genuine smile is a product of a mothers great love to her child.

My son ~ the source of my joy and strength. He was always the reason why I persevere in life. And although I was not able to enjoy my youth, and pursued my dream which is to become an engineer, I didn’t mind. Because to me, being a mother was way better. I am fulfilled, I am happy.


Congratulations to the Smile Story 3rd Runner up: @joyjoyharb

Smilestory: The Reasons behind this Happy Curve

She shared how she grew up in a broken family, how she experienced domestic violence, betrayals, failed friendships, false accusations and losing people she love. She reached a point where she was about to end her life but through her faith she surpassed it all. Now she has her husband and child as her source of strength and happiness. A great smile story that teach us to continue life because one day someone will add color to what seems to be a dull life before.

There are things that we have to overcome to see more what’s behind. There are pains we need to feel to appreciate the happiness more. Sometimes, challenges might be unbearable yet we have to fight it for happiness and SMILES of our loved ones. Life has so many memories that make it worthwhile but nothing is better than seeing your loved ones’ SMILES


3 people who received a special prize of 0.100 SBD for making an awesome post too.



a. A smile story shared by @maverickinvictus about Project Ohana.
He narrated the overwhelming growth of the family and the improvement of everyone where many are being discovered by curie or ocd. A smile often caused by how happy the team is together when flocked on either discord or fb group message; happy not only because of the jokes throwed at each other but also for the success of everyone.

In a lot of ways Ohana has saved me and given me inspiration to really do good and be selfless. That is the true essence of the GIFTECONOMY of Steemit. Ohana is one of the reasons why I smile.


b. A smile story shared by @jamesanity06 Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest - The Forgiven. He narrated how his dreadful sin almost took away the reason for his smile and how we own up his mistake and asked for forgiveness. It shows the importance of family being the very reason why he smiles.

And when the day finally comes when my wife can smile without holding back, then I can say I am the most happy man alive.


c. A smile story shared by @itsjessamae THE STRONGEST PERSON WHO MAKES ME SMILE | Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest. She narrated how her Mother did all her can for her and her two other sisters. That despite losing their dad, their Mom was able to raise them well. She discussed how she look up to her an epitome of a strong woman who is enough reason for her to smile.

My mom was strong enough to fake her smile to hide the pain and sadness. My mom was strong to handle us without a father. When I think about the definition of strong, the first person that comes to my mind is my mom.


Other precious posts (in no particular order)

As a reward, I gave my 100% upvote and resteemed these posts too.

Sometimes, we really have to hit rock bottom to find our way again. Because of these hard situations, we learned how to be brave. I learned that nothing in this world is permanent. Anything or anyone can change or be lost at the blink of an eye.
I pushed myself to get back on track. I constantly remind myself that I am enough and no one can ever make me feel less special.

We cant have everything we want but we can have something we need. That something we need that we didnt think for a second that would be something we would really want in the long run. Now I dont know what would happen if I lose this man. For all I know he makes me smile, a smile like no one can

How I love this young man. I can't help to smile while writing this.

Her Mommy and Daddy will always be still there for her. And I know the best thing to do is also the easiest: Hug her tight and never let go. She is our life and she is the reason for our existence. I want to be at her side as she explores her milestone of growing up.

There are lots of things to make us smile. Lots of reason to make us happy. We just have to think that every sad moments were just a challenge for us to overcome. And by that, we can live our life to the fullest, having positive thoughts, positive vibes, and positive life that’ll keep us from moving forward and from smiling all throughout the day.

The best part of this wonderful stories in the heart is that we have each other to do more memories and learn that even though there is just the three of us we can put a smile in our face. Just a smile and the three is a million times happier making connections in our heart.

And I hope that you too can found a man who can make your world go round and can paint a smile not just in your lips, but also in your heart all the time.

A smile is a magic where you can change the negative aura into good and positive one.


I would like to thank everyone who have participated. Thank you for sharing your smilestory and congratulations to all who won! You have inspired me and I know someone out there got inspired by your story too.

I will make sure to host another contest next time.

Keep Smiling!





Sort:  

Congratulations, @joeysison, @chinitacharmer, @joyjoyharb and to @maverickinvictus, @jamesanity06, @itsjessamae

Your prizes has been transferred. Great job to all.

Thank you so much @hundredlbsbeauty!

You deserve it. Thank you for sharing your story. :)

Thank you dear <3

Awwww you have the most beautiful competition! I love reading the other contestants posts as well.

Brings a smile on my face.

Thank you. I love all the posts too. :)

Thank you so much sis Arnie 😍 This was a really good contest, and the stories shared by everyone were inspiring and have defintely put a smile on our faces. More power and God bless! 👍👏

And of course, congrats to all the winners! 😍😍

You deserve it. Thank you for inspiring us with your story. :)

Wow congrats :)

Congratulations winners! :)

Thank you so much @hundredlbsbeauty

Congrats to all the winners!!!!

Thank you for sharing your smile story. Good job! :)

No, thank you!! :)

Sounds awesome and sorry I missed it xx

That's fine. We will be having more contest soon. I just need to get more SBDs lol.

Congratulations to the winners :)

Congrats to all winners :) my friend @ neihy05 you made it! Ur article is recognize !!!

Sana may contest pa ulit, sayang hindi ko nakita ito.

Hi @delpha don't worry I will be hosting another contest soon. For now we have a contest hosted by @tpikidkai should you wish to join here is the link

Yes, i saw it and im gonna join the contest

Great line up of winners, worth reading and worthy of their place. Great contest Arnie, hopefully many more people will appreciate this little initiative of yours. Cheers!

Thanks @jamesanity06 :) thanks for joining too.

Thanks sis! Congratulations to all the winners! All great stories, add smile on my face...🤗🤗🤗👌👌👌🎊🎊🎊

WOOOOOOW Thank God, thank you @hundredlbsbeauty. Thanks for your wonderful contest, looking forward to more of this. I really appreciate you and your contest. Your prayer and your sincerity.

Congratulation also to other winners we did it.
@chinitacharmer
@joyjoyharb
@cheche16
@nekenekai
@nickjon
@shayenne
@livsky
@neihy05
@christinegegare
@alyciakiss
@itsjessamae
@jamesanity06
@maverickinvictus

God bless us all!

You guys are awesome :) don't stop learning and keep on steeming

Congratulations to all the winners and to you Arnie :) Such a great contest, I read a lot of really powerful and heartfelt sharing. So much love, joy and hope.
More smiles to you @hundredlbsbeauty and the whole ohana :)

Thanks as always @jazzhero. Just to share my blessing to the community and it felt as if I am more blessed to get inspiration from all the posts I have read. :)