IFC S2R9 results.

in #contest5 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hi again!
We managed to get this one judged pretty quick!

Looks like it took about a week... And all the votes were in two days ago, but I didn't notice that until yesterday.
If we can maintain this rate or something close we might be able to get this all judged and move on to the finals by around the end of the year which is the goal. :)

Also, it looks like @xomegax who is one of our main judges is MIA, I haven't seen him around for a while. That's a bummer and I hope he is okay and just busy and it's nothing too serious, thankfully we have @chrismadcboy2016 stepping up from the @steemterminal discord room to help us judge which has been incredibly helpful!

Alright well... I can't think of anything else at the moment to add right now, so let's move on to the results!

round results.png

Vote Round 9

apolymask - This was one of the hardest rounds ever to judge. All of the entries were excellent. I loved shaheerbari's entry though it looks like he used an image he doesn't have the rights for. ecoinstant also had a great entry and also used a questionable image which I do not think he had the rights for. Giving 1 point to plushzilla for the beautiful words he shared and the origami and the tutorials on how to make origami hearts, I plan on doing this for someone if I ever fall in love again. Giving 1 to ayushjalan as well for the very detailed and professional post and for touching on self love which I think is very important. And the final point... Is extremely difficult to decide. jbreheny uploaded very meaningful love song, bengy had a touching and heartwarming write up, mistakili had a powerful poem and bloggerkrunal had a sentimental and moving story... How do I pick?! They all resonated so much with me in different ways. Think I'm going to have to sleep on this one. I slept on it numerous days and I'mstill not sure, so I think I'm just going to pick one and try not to get too hung up on it. I'm going to give my final point to... This is really tough, but... I think I resonate the most with the entry by mistakili. His poem about love and how time passes and how sometimes we lose people we love hit me pretty hard and deep and I can relate a lot, so I'm giving mistakili a point as well.

xomegax - N/A

enforcer48 - 1 point for @mistakili - for putting it in a poetic format 2 points for @ecoinstant for doing a DTube video on it with 1 Corinthian verses.

chrismadcboy2016 - 1 point to @bengy because I was amaze this line: As we grow though life we start to discover other forms of love. Yes, when I was a young boy I grow up with the love of my mother. And I know how the feelings incomplete because my father was a soldier I never feel his love when I was a young boy because he choose to server the country than me. 1 point to @mistakili, Yes true life is unfair we don't know how it end and we don't know when the problems come. 1 point to @jbreheny I agree love is what we need it the most and I love my wife for the rest of my life.

Total is..

@mistakili - 3

@ecoinstant - 2

@bengy - 1

@plushzilla - 1

@ayushjalan - 1

@jbreheny - 1

Congrats mistakili! This is your first win and it is well deserved. That was a really powerful and profound poem you shared, thank you for sharing it with us.

leaderboard.png

Wins-XP-Level

I was a little unsure about how to do the leaderboard this season without being too confusing, so... I'm going to put those who have won points from season 2 on top, and will keep those from season 1 on the bottom.

I think at the end of the season I will likely combine both season 1 and 2 scores together. If you played in season 1 you still have your exp and items, I'm just showing it this way so it's easier to keep track of who is in their proper ranking place during the new season.

Also if you scored any points so far you are automatically entered into the finals as it only takes 1 point this season to get entered into the finals. Players from last season will not be entered into the finals unless they score at least 1 point during this new season 2.

Season 2 stats.

@jbreheny 2-23-0 previous season score is 1-12-0
@shaheerbari 2-21-0
@ayushjalan 1-20-0
@bengy 1-19-0 previous season score is 1-10-0
@leaky20 0-10-0
@nmcdougal94 1-09-0
@lordless.exile 1-09-0
@ecoinstant 0-09-0
@mistakili 1-08-0
@plushzilla 0-05-0 previous season score is 3-30-0
@bashadow 0-02-0 previous season score is 4-43-1
@simplymike 0-02-0

@quotes-haven 0-01-0

Season 1 stats.

kryptocek 6-53-1 Sacred Crystal
bashadow 4-43-1 ???
plushzilla 3-30-0
amariespeaks 3-23-0
har5h 2-59-1 KryptoCheck Shield
iexplore 2-36-0
eaglespirit 2-35-0
mr-bike 2-18-0
youhavewings 2-16-0
jan23com 1-48-1 Occult book + eye
sandrina.life 1-14-0
jbreheny 1-12-0
artgirl 1-11-0
magicalmoonlight 1-11-0
bengy 1-10-0
swolesome 1-09-0
wholeself-in 1-09-0
kenneth1 1-09-0
warpedpoetic 1-09-0
auminda 1-09-0
simplymike 1-08-0
xomegax 1-08-0 now a judge
bitpizza 1-07-0
losthippie 1-07-0
boladayl 1-06-0
noisyboy 1-05-0
giddyupngo 1-05-0
grizzman 0-08-0
deliberator 0-04-0
sophiabydesign 0-02-0
lynncoyle1 0-01-0
nxtblg 0-01-0
yura81 0-01-0
mnallica 0-01-0
lahvista 0-01-0
chrisroberts 0-01-0
laurawhite 0-01-0
beeyou 0-01-0
gerrardihno 0-01-0


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the shout out @ifc you doing great, you delighted me. Thank you and have a nice day!.