IFC Season 2 Round 9 - Love

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hello there! Welcome to our digital spaceship castle.
spaceshipcastle.jpg
Artwork credit - @jimramones on steemit

Hey again! Hope you're doing well.
I've been enjoying your entries and our conversations.

I was thinking about doing a Marketplace round this time, especially since we had a few new shops open up recently..
However.. I dunno.. It just feels so slow in our discord room and with the low value of steem.. It seems like it's hard to make it work right now.

It is true that our Marketplace is not limited to steem or any specific cryptocurrency and that people can trade with any currency or even barter items without currency, but.. I feel like if I do a marketplace round we'll probably only get a couple of entries.
I think it's important still though and maybe we'll still do the Marketplace round, yet probably in a couple of weeks.

quest.png

The subject of our ninth quest is.. "Love".
This is one of the most important subjects in my opinion. Without love, what would life be like?

Could life even really work without love? It seems like a critical ingredient to me, and also is often critically lacking in modern culture.
At least in regards to love for others, there's a ton of sort of narcicissistic self love, an abundance of it.. Yet not enough love for others in my opinion.

So I'd like to hear you address the topic of love, it's up to you how you wanna go about it.. It doesn't have to be writing/typing/voice it could be a drawing or other artform or just about anything as long as it's connected somehow to the subject of love.
I look forward to seeing what you come up with! And I have a feeling I'm going to "love" some or even all of your entries. :)

sponsors.png

So far we have received support and 10steem from @underground and I have confirmed that @ats-david @krnel @timcliff @steemcommunity and @ura-soul will also be supporting us this season.

Underground, ats-david, krnel, timcliff, steemcommunity, and ura-soul are all witnesses, so if you support what we are doing here at the IFC please look into them and give them a vote for witness as well. By the way to vote for ats-david you should vote for his @ats-witness account.

Also it looks like @ecoinstar will donate 100 shares of steembasicincome to the winners, with 60 SBI going to the grand prizer winner, 25 SBI to second place and 15 SBI to third place.
And thanks to @bengy for delegating 25 steem. :)
A special thanks as well to @davemccoy and @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday who are not technically sponsors but we have worked with them in the past. Looks like newbiegames and newbieresteemday have been inactive for months though we still use their tags for the time being.

IFC2.jpg

rules.png

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle or when all entries have been submitted.

25% of the post payout goes to curation and after that what's left will now be split up 75% to the winner of the round and 25% to put towards building up the @ifc account.

For those who play via email.. This will be recorded and saved for you, and.. If you're unwilling to make your own steem account we will at some point be willing to convert it for you to whichever currency however.. Not for small amounts, you must earn at least 10 steem for us to take the time to do this for you.


Rules

1. Round 9 of season 2 starts now and the subject is "Love".
  1. Create a blog post on steem for the contest or send an email if you are playing via email.

  2. Title of blog post or subject of email must contain, "IFC S2R9"

  3. Leave a link to your post in the comments below unless you are playing via email in which case myself or someone else will do so. (This part is important and a lot of people forget this, please put the blog link in the right place so our judges can find it)

  4. And you also have to use the #ifc tag in your blog post as well unless you are playing via email.

  5. You must accept that if you somehow get hurt doing any of our quests you can not reasonably hold us accountable. You must take responsibility for your own choices and actions in life. This is a voluntary game where you choose to play. Only you can make such decisions for yourself.

  6. You are responsible for paying the appropriate government taxes, fees, and service charges resulting from any transactions with the IFC or Marketplace. We are not responsible for collecting, reporting, paying, or remitting to you any such taxes, fees, or service charges, except as may otherwise be required by law.

Acceptable content


A. A blog post or email about the subject of "Love"

B. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.
C. Do your best to make sure everything is properly sourced.
D. We also encourage role playing for those who enjoy doing that. :)

Also we now have judges guidelines so you can see what the main judges generally look for in an entry, links to those will be below.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/my-judges-guidelines-for-the-ifc
https://steemit.com/informationfinding/@xomegax/guidlines-ifc
https://steemit.com/ifc/@charisma777/the-ifc-is-baaaack-you-won-t-want-to-miss-this-season-check-us-out
Good luck in the contest!!


Click to enter the Discord chat room.

Click to go to the rules page.

20180421_151139_0001.pngOriginal by @yeszuzia and modified by @charisma777

PS.. If you'd like to be a part of the community in some way but don't want to play in the game, we're still looking for a few regular judges and always looking for guest judges and sponsors.

If you would like to help out, please feel free to resteem or share this blog post on any social media to help get the word out to more people who might want to play! <3 Thank you.

Also if you want to play via email or be notified of each round or get updates then please send an email to [email protected]
with the subject "Add to IFC mailing list".

Plus here's a YouTube video I made on the subject of the IFC that I'm going to include with each round post.

Due to a suggestion from one of the players I'm also going to start tagging all the current players here to remind them of a new round, if you don't want to be reminded let me know and I'll take you off the list.

@nmcdougal94
@bengy
@ayushjalan
@leaky20
@bashadow
@jbreheny
@ecoinstant
@shaheerbari
@quotes-haven
@mistakili
@the.seeker
@simplymike
@wholeself-in
@tryp
@mattifer
@plushzilla

If I missed anyone or you'd like to be added to the list, lemme know.

Sort:  

I just wrote a post about love a couple days ago. I feel if I write another I may end up repeating myself an awful lot as that contains my current perspective on love.

If you wanted to use that same post you just created about love you could just sort of copy paste it and create a new blog post with the tag "IFC S2R9" in the title. Or you could edit the post you already made and put that in the title as well? Was that the same post you were telling me about recently? I'll have to check your page cause I wanted to read that.

Thank you for the mention! I will contemplate the subject of LOVE and produce a video this week on the topic :)

You're welcome! :) And cool. I look forward to it. I especially love the video entries as well! :D

That's a good topic. I'm not sure how I'll go about writing this one. I'll have to think on it. But I look forward to reading others posts as well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Word buddy! I agree. I think it's a good subject and I have a feeling there's going to be some great entries! I look forward to seeing yours and everyone elses as well. :D

Oh man, I have a seriously great idea about what to write for this topic but I hate I can't post it right now because of my exams. I guess I'll have to write multiple entries for multiple rounds once I'm free.

We'll see how it goes. I'll still be checking out entries from other people though :)

Much love.

Cool! You're a great writer and I've been enjoying your thoughts on a variety of subjects so I have a feeling you'll share something excellent with this subject as well. And yeah, heh.. It's a bummer you're so busy! But as I mentioned before we're way behind on our judging duties so I'm guessing you'll probably have time to put in a late entry! Good luck! And much love to you as well. :)

I'm pretty tired, so I hope my entry sort of makes sense!

https://steemit.com/ifc/@bengy/what-is-love-information-finding-championship-ifc-s02r09-entry

Weirdly enough, I just read @plushzilla's entry... it is weird how similar we worded things!

I am very lucky to have received that welcoming meal left warming in the oven from many people in my life! Parents, siblings, flatmates and even strangers... but not yet from a life partner yet :p

I think love is the form of energy that helps make both the provider and recipient better people :)

Soon soon! You are right, somehow love does make all parties that little bit better than before!

I'm loving the enthusiasm im getting when these contests pop up...thanks man, this spurrs some thinking, here's my submission...Enjoy.
https://steemit.com/steempress/@mistakili/ifcs2r9-loveforever-5yu21clfre

We have an entry in from @plushzilla via email.


What does love feel like to you? Is it like a blossoming of the heart where you feel like everything is beautiful and that you just want to be able to share this with everyone? This is how you can make a blossoming heart using a dollar bill sized paper:

Or does it feel like a secret that you keep locked away deep in your hear, only for it to be opened to the right person at the right moment? This is how you can make a heart shaped box to lock away your secret feelings of love:

Maybe it feels like a pulsating sensation that you can hear loud and clear, compelling you to take action and express it to that special person. This is how you can make a beating heart to tell that person how they make you feel:

http://www.origami-instructions.com/origami-beating-heart.html

I have felt all these types of sensations in my heart (thankfully not all at the same time), so I have taken a picture of three origami hearts I have made to share with you. I think rather than feeling like you are unable to express your feelings of love in words (if this is the case), why not make something for someone that you love and let them know through action instead?

If you are also interested in different ways to express and receive love, I think you'll find the concept of the 5 languages of love (https://www.5lovelanguages.com/profile/) worthwhile reading as well.

Origami.jpg

What does love feel like to you? Is it like a blossoming of the heart where you feel like everything is beautiful and that you just want to be able to share this with everyone? This is how you can make a blossoming heart using a dollar bill sized paper:

Cool! I'm definitely going to bookmark these origami links and work on them sometime in the future! I think that would be an awesome gift to give to someone I love. :) Thanks for sharing!

I have felt all these types of sensations in my heart (thankfully not all at the same time), so I have taken a picture of three origami hearts I have made to share with you. I think rather than feeling like you are unable to express your feelings of love in words (if this is the case), why not make something for someone that you love and let them know through action instead?

That's cool you've felt all those sensations in your heart, and.. Great idea, I'm glad you decided to share these. I look forward to practicing making them in the future and some day hopefully making them for others, even if it's my family or friends.. But hopefully for a romantic partner some day as well! :D I'm excited, I love making creative cool things like that.

If you are also interested in different ways to express and receive love, I think you'll find the concept of the 5 languages of love (https://www.5lovelanguages.com/profile/) worthwhile reading as well.

Someone else in the past told me about the 5lovelanguages, maybe it was you? And I took the test before but forgot what my results were so I took it again. I got touch as my first one, and then time spent together, then acts of service and then words and gifts was last. Interesting to think about.. Will have to keep that in mind. Cool entry Plush! I thoroughly enjoyed it and it may end up benefiting me a lot in the future!

You continue to provide topics that allow me to shamelessly promote my creations.

Thank you once again.

Here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/ifc/@jbreheny/for-the-love-of-a-good-woman-ifc-s2r9

An important topic that should be highlighted, here is my entry IFC Entry

Got mine in a bit late!

LOVE

I'm tardy to the party, but I'm happy to play with all of you guys :)

Here goes:
Is Romantic Love Superior Than Other Kinds Of Love?

I tried to do something different this time. I've always wondered about this question but haven't really seen much discussion on it, so I thought it would be great to bring it to light and spark some curiosity.

I hope you guys love it!