Cover Image Contest #1 - 8/20 - Show Your Awesome Cover Image!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

What does your cover image look like? Do you still have the plain old blue default cover image? Get off your seat and enter this Creative Cover Image Contest and make your blog stand out! Don't be one of those bloggers with no cover image.

Cover Contest

Steemit recently added the ability to add a personalized cover image your blog. This is a great way to help others get to know a little bit about you and your personality. It can be a great place to brand yourself in a similar fashion, the way many other social media sites allow. Let's get rid of the basic blue and express ourselves.

Here's my most recent Cover Image (combination of my photos and images from pixabay)
Jasonbu's cover'

A well-designed cover image will tend to scale and show needed elements at different resolutions and form factors (cell phone, tablet, screen).

Rules (Really Simple)

  1. Load your Cover Image to your Blog (see my instructions below).
  2. Post an image in the comments (no NSFW entries).
  3. Upvote and resteem this post.
  4. Must be a minnow

The contest will end August 27th at 23:59 EST (best to check your time zone equivalent). I will pick the three winners from the posts in the comments.

The PRIZE SDB of the POST

  • First Place - 50% of the SBD payout
  • Second Place - 30% of the SBD payout
  • Third Place - 20% of the SBD payout
Be sure to upvote your favourite Cover Image in the comments! Might help me decide the winner.

Post away, get rid of the basic blue!

GOOD LUCK!


How to change your cover image

Simple. Go into settings and them past your image URL into the cover image URL box and hit update. Your image should be a png or jpg. Steemit will not accept gif.
Upload cover image


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut

Click HERE to learn more

PAL


Please be sure to upvote and follow me @Jasonbu - Steem ON!.

You can also find me on other social media
Twitter Facebook LinkedIn


Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @netuoso courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Be sure to go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses, scroll to the bottom of the page, and vote for @netuoso.

Great idea for a contest, I hope you get many submissions. I will add 5 SBD towards the prize pool.

Fantastic! Thanks @Gmuxx!

My pleasure

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @gmuxx from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Great! Your entry has been confirmed. Thanks!

thank you

Great Initiative @jasonbu :) and here you have my custom cover:
I did some tests with different dimensions to fit with all the devices and think i found a measure that can be used as standard : 2160x930 px

Steemit-Cover-01.png

For example, in my desktop it looks like:

001.png

Cheers

Great... Thanks for the desktop example too. Your entry has been confirmed.

profile

Thanks, @discordiant your entry is in... remember to resteem and upvote.

Right.... Done.

Okay, I think I am happy with this one. I am annoying... I refuse to do pictures of myself. Just be glad I didn't find a spider I felt like fit well.

Or did you want picture of it "in use"? I'm confused.

:-) I've verified that you have that one up. Not to worry @bex-dk. Your entry is in -thanks!