You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC issues to vote on and a side quest.

in #contest6 years ago

#1 Should judges be required leave detailed feedback on the entry they vote for? This is a tough one. I like the idea but I know several of the judges were pressed for time simply voting for their preferred post. I do like the idea though. Maybe you could create a room where we can put posts just for honest feedback.

#2 Should we allow people to pay for certain things to get XP, like finding the IFC a sponsor? Yes I believe so but you may want to vote/grade on a curve or limit usage during contests. If nothing else this could create some great talking points.

#3 Should anyone in the community be able to vote like the judges and also play in the game and remove the barrier there? Including myself and other co-owners...?
Yes to this one too. Although maybe we could have a round robin style voting where you only vote for a certain number of posts. Eg. You have 20 entries and person 1 votes for persons 2 through 6 etc.

#4 Is there a way to have the IFC without a winner?
Only if you’re going to change the name of the IFC to The Information Finding Cooperative. So... in my opinion no.

#5 Change the name of Marketplace? Yes, run a contest. Or even the IFC itself?! No

#6 Should we do groups? How would it work?
I really like this idea. Many ways to go about this. My first thought is to create classes. Each group would consist of one or maybe two of each class. Once we picked or were voted into our classes then groups could form from there. For example I may end up being in the Bard class. I hope that wasn’t too confusing.

Unfortunately I probably won’t be able to do the side quest due to my current short term work schedule but if I can manage it I will.

Sort:  

Thanks for the votes!

I really like this idea. Many ways to go about this. My first thought is to create classes. Each group would consist of one or maybe two of each class. Once we picked or were voted into our classes then groups could form from there. For example I may end up being in the Bard class. I hope that wasn’t too confusing.

I don't think it was too confusing, though in terms of "classes" I'm not sure how that would work if different classes were to get some kind of umm.. Attributes or bonus for their class? I'm just not sure what those kinds of bonuses would be exactly but totally would like to hear more if you have more to share!

Unfortunately I probably won’t be able to do the side quest due to my current short term work schedule but if I can manage it I will.

That's a bummer. This is a really important quest, and hey.. You don't have to say much! You could just take like 5 or 10 mins and write up your thoughts on how you felt about the your experience playing in the first season. It doesn't have to be super professional or long or anything like that. Just something quick about how you feel about the IFC. However, if you're too busy no worries! I understand. <3 :)