Comment Your Best Valentines Gift | Win SBD!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Ok so we all know that yesterday is Valentine’s Day and somewhere around the world is probably still celebrating such event.

Valentine’s Day is often called the “love day”. A time where you can express your love and affection to a certain person. However it is not only limited to your partner but rather that person can also pertain to your family,friends or others. The thing is, we often associate that day as a couple thing, which I find absolutely wrong. How about those single person such as myself? Are we exempted in the said event? Of course not. There are different kinds of love in the world, your capacity to love is not measured by your partner but by your sincerity towards other people.

And just because you are single doesn’t mean no one loves you because someone somewhere out there actually does. ;)

Now, upvote and resteem this post. Comment the best gift you have received, doesn’t matter where it came from. I’ll be choosing 3 winners to receive 1 sbd each. Good luck!

Btw, this is the best gift I received so far. I am actually independent most of my life so guess where this gift came from? From my brother.🤣🤣

71607CD1-7460-4747-BEBE-EFEDEA4C3AC8.jpeg

Share and spread some love! Happy v-day everyone! xoxo @jeizwannahavfun 😘

Sort:  

i'm not too picky about receiving material things. i guess the best thing for me would be sharing good food with good company :)

IMG_20180214_223511_337.jpg

This is the most beautiful bouquet I ever gave this Valentine's Day. YES! you were right. Valentine's Day isn't just about your boyfriend or girlfriends. It is about our special someones and my special someone was my Mom. I gave this bouquet with love to my Mom. She was surprised and filled with love.

You are such a sweet son. :)

Thank you ate :) I recieved the SBD already :) .

How sweet sa imo brother @jeizwannahavfun :)

Nothing to post coz I haven’t received one 😭😭😭

same here :D HAHAHHAHHA #SINGLEFRIENDS

The best gift I received yesterday is the good weather for our island hopping in Panglao, Bohol! I prayed and wished for a good weather since our island hopping was cancelled last Tuesday. Luckily, we were provided with fair weather around 7 in the morning :) Thankful that we (together with my boyfriend) have spent our valentine's day at the beach yesterday even though it wasn't really planned for that day :) I've also shared this to my post :)

https://steemit.com/valentinesday/@csalupado/valentines-day-2018-bohol-island-hopping-and-movie-or-dinner-date

Good thing the weather cooperates!

I wasnt really looking forward for flowers,chocolates or fancy dinner. Instead I asked my fiancé to buy me potato corner and milktea and I wouldn't want it any other way. It may not be the classic romantic date on Valentine's Day, but I wouldn't trade my milktea and potato corner over flowers. 😍❤️ IMG_8504.JPG

That’s a unique one. But potato corner is love. 😍

I didn't receive anything yesterday because I'm the one who gave my family a treat to the movies and dining out together... : )

Sometimes the best gift is seeing our loved ones happy.

Couldn't agree more. : )

@jeizwannahavfub I received this for eating at our office pantry. Best because it reminds me love is free we often mistake it be so but it's not love is a choice as old people say and as such it demands our time and resources both are never free they come with large price. Love with no assurance of being loved back is the most unsecure investment yet when found real is the only investment you ever need in this life. XoxloIMG20180216003217.jpg

Your thoughts about love are right. :)

The winners for Valentine’s Day gift appreciation are:

  1. @francesgardose
  2. @csalupado
  3. @carlitojoshua

Congratulations! You will receive 1 sbd each. Thank you for participating. 🙂

Yeeey!!!!hahaha ❤️ Thanks! Nka daog pa gyud si potato corner 😂

Thank you so much @jeizwannahavfun! Much love! <3 :)

My pleasure! It feels nice to share some blessings to others. ;)