You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

On the verge of death
I was going at full speed with my motorcycle on the highway, I started to accelerate more and more, I dodged the cars and I felt like an innocent child, who does not fear anything because he does not see the danger of his actions. A super closed curve was approaching and according to my calculations, I did not have enough time to slow down and resort to the most important decision. I decided to continue and try to use a board very similar to a ramp, which was on the edge of the sidewalk and that's how it happened. Once in the air I closed my watery eyes, and many moments crossed my mind. After a while, there was only a chilling silence, as I opened my eyes I thought quickly if I was in heaven or in hell, but I was wondering, a red sky? Well that color was the one I saw, I get up quickly and it was my favorite red sheet in my face, I had been dreaming. Hahaha