Sort:  

Ha! That's precisely what I am trying to do and yes someone else advised I try Libre Office and it worked a treat, wish I'd found it sooner. Do you have a bitshares account? I will send you a few tokens anyway.

No need, it was my pleasure. An upvote or two when I post something would be appreciated, though ... if you like the content.

Do you have a bitshares account though?

Was that the big ha-hoo a few weeks ago about the airdrop? Yeah, I rose to the bait on that one. So yes, I do have an account. The keys are safe somewhere ... I'm sure I can find them scribbled down somewhere ... one day.

Oh, BTW, in case it's not obvious with Libre office you can easily write docx and all the other popular microsoft formats, you just have to tell it to do so. And you can also open microsoft documents just as easily.

Don't be too dismissive of bitshares. You need to embrace bitshares, it will massively enchance your Steemit journey. What is your bitshares username, that is all you need to give me in order for me to send you tokens. Also Are you aware of the new Whaleshares platform?