It's Back! The Most Difficult Contest To Win On STEEM!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

It's Back.....png

It's contest time once again :)

We're back for a brand new STEEM Power giveaway contest! And I know, it's not the first of the month, but I was on the road most of August as well as taking part in the STEEM Creators Conference last week. So I missed the opportunity to start the contest up on time...But hey, the middle of the month is just as good and whoever wins will still get a full month of delegation!

If you are new to this contest, here are the rules....

Be warned, the rules are extremely hard to follow and most people just give up before they get started...

contest

For the past 3 months I've been running these contests and awarding one lucky winner with 150 in STEEM Power for an entire calendar month.

The rules of entry are as follows...

1. Comment On This Post

2. Be Sure You Are Following Me

3. Re-Steem The Contest Post

I know, I know...That's a ton of work!

On Monday September the 17th I will host my Monday Night Thoughts live stream on @dlive and randomly select one winner that completed the steps to entry. And after that...They get delegated 150 STEEM Power for one full month.

Time for a little bit of transparency....

I like to explain to readers and followers WHY I'm doing this so folks will understand my reasoning behind it.

First up, I'm a huge believer in STEEM as the blockchain and a social media platform with all it's apps. So I want to build my followers over time and this is a great way for me to do it. I would love to engage with everyone and the comments allow me to do that. So yup, it's a little selfish but I want to get to know YOU!

Second, it helps a fellow Steemian! 150 STEEM Power isn't going to make you rich, but it will allow you to crush it and generate some extra upvote value and exposure for the entire month. It could be just the bump you've been looking for and could really help fire up your STEEM experience...

But wait....There's more :)

At the Steem Creators conference I got to meet Joseph Savage who is the creator of @steembasicincome

Essentially, this project aims to provide a 'basic income' for every Steemian by a unique pay-it-forward method of sponsoring...I talked to him and let him know that I would love to incorporate Steem Basic Income into these contests I run...

So!

There will be secondary prizes as well :)

I will award @steembasicincome sponsorships to 10 lucky winners of the contest as well.

Not bad huh?

Free STEEM for life and a chance to win 150 STEEM Power!

If you are curious about STEEM Basic Income, please check out their account and give them a follow!

And with that....Good luck to everyone! Thanks for making this contest so much fun and I look forward to engaging with you...Because with you, this journey just isn't the same...





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/its-back-the-most-difficult-contest-to-win-on-steem/

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It was really nice to meet you in Toronto!

you too sir. and looking forward to getting more involved with SBI for all these future contests too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's great sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Rats, tough rules alright, I give up. 😋

ha ha ha right? super hard to enter.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Please, next time consider giving a little easier route. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

The simple life rule is, quiters never win and winners never quit

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love a temporary boost of 150 SP. If it helps my cause I'm not a self-voter. I also love the addition of the SBI

lol it’s completely random. i literally pick a comment using a random comment picker. appreciate the interaction tho for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome contest. Nothing to lose and so much to gain :)

Posted using Partiko Android

agreed! never can go wrong investing in the steem community.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow!! Are you craaaaazy?! I mean who gives away 150SP and SbI these days?!!! Hahaha..

@twodorks you are quite right it has extremely and out of the world rules!!!

Thank you @jongolson you are indeed AWESOME! I did smell you? Sniff sniff....Hahaha 🤣😂

But seriously, i believe you are indeed a generous man. This will go a long way for any small fishes out here! It is never small when shared. Please continue spreading your love for steemit..

Posted using Partiko Android

HAHAHA I told you! He is super humble!!! 💕 oh yeah I can smell him from here too! HAHAHA! 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

You said it better.. we all love free gifts.. and this is just too insane to ignore!!

Posted using Partiko Android

appreciate that very much. and i’m just trying to do what others did for me on steem when i got started. best people online are found on steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got that right! There are a lot of successful steemians here who have reached far and soaring high and enjoying stardome. But only a few remained humble. Im glad the few people i know is getting more, you are added in my list.

I like your idea of giving back, it gives people a little boost, a little inspiration and a little love to keep it going..

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really hard indeed...

lol yup! the hardest :) thanks for taking part and good luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great idea @jongolson. I'm really happy when I see people which truly believe in Steem and making bottom-up initiative for its growth. Thank you!

thanks very much! good luck in the contest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It took me a while to complete these steps... Seriously! =P
Nice promotion idea. =)

thanks for taking part. ya. its been a blast to run these contests. loads of engagement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Pleased to meet you. I am your new follower and I resteemed this article.

awesome. great to meet you too. thanks :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very nice Contest presented to you. It really is very good for you to follow the rules in your Contest Just follow you on your post and you have to make comments. It is a simple matter. I still love this work.

I complete your work

This the easiest way to do giveaway and Aldo the best way for payback to community. Thank you very much for this

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Jon, it was so great to meet you. I loved the goals that you shared. So straight-forward and simple, yet inspiring. I'm still puzzling out what I'm doing here but I will figure it out and it will be great! :)

likewise :) yeah i still have no idea what i’m doing lol until then i’m just gonna show up at offline events lol thanks so much for the kind words

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will tell you what you are doing here,

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for this opportunity @jongolson We started our blog here in january and we haved been growing an at a steady pace but a bump for more exposure it's needed. I do my best to post art everyday spending long joyful ours of creativity a day to bring some humor and color to this communty. This is why we are here and this is what we loved. Thank you very much!

absolutely!!! so important to love and find joy in what we do here. makes it so worth it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! Indeed.

Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

We all need to help the community grow

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! It's a collective effort.

Awesome contest Jon! Working on my own thing to support Joseph and steembasicincome. So, there's my comment. :-) Keep it going!

ha ha ha thank you sir. much appreciated :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wonderful

Posted using Partiko Android

@jongolson This is very generous of you! This is the first time I've heard about your contest and stumbled upon it actually by mistake. I will try my hardest to tune in tomorrow! Good luck to everyone who entered and followed the rules! This sounds very interesting and while I have some SBI, it's not much to amount to anything so this would help out tremendously.

really looking forward to rewarding people with sbi

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think this is a great idea and very generous of you!

I think this is a
Great idea and very
Generous of you!

                 - aperterikk


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

thanks. ya i hope it gets people more involved in steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like this idea of delegation. If I understand it correctly, it's like an interest-free loan that I can invest as I see fit. If I win 150 SP, I can have the power to upvote anybody for a whole month, but when time is up, my account goes back to whatever it was before plus whatever goodwill/interest I generated through investment.

I've been on Steemit for almost a year with a rep of 49, but my votes are still almost worthless (a fraction of a cent). I don't understand why. Maybe winning would help finally raise me to minnow status?

Thanks for running this promotion.

yup. exactly. so it would allow you to earn with an extra 150 sp for the month. but more important i feel like it would get the winner much more active and engaged.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I missed this maiden contest, please, d mention me @jmcakademy in the next contest. Thanks. Let's build the community together

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you should do more hard work on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

good to see you got a lot out of your trip to the conference and look forward to learning more of what you learned there..

thanks carla. and good luck :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my! This is SO hard to do! :)

Good to see you expanding the contest so MORE people can benefit from what you have learned @jongolson. And with the upcoming plans, this is but the beginning.

Keep rocking it!

thank you sir.

yup....extremely difficult ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

We really should not miss good opportunities. This contest is somewhat complicated but fun LOL. Best regards @jongolson

appreciated. yup. super complicated ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Make it easier next time

Posted using Partiko Android

Good things comes the hard way

Posted using Partiko Android

The new SBI addition to your contest will probably catch the attention of more people, since there are more prizes to win. Nice! :)

By the way, shameless promotion on my part lol, I also have a contest running, 1 SBD giveaway to the winner! Ends tomorrow.

for sure. the idea is brilliant and i’m able to give out more prizes. win win!

Posted using Partiko iOS

A warm greeting @jongolson friend, I am very happy that you are growing positively and you are expanding in what you are doing, it is excellent that you show what you do and have learned to other people, it is the only way to leave a legacy with strong roots.

appreciated. thanks very much for the kind words.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great contribution

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, Steem basic income. I find that fascinating because I'm also for basic income for all people.

absolutely. it’s a must.

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a great idea! Thanks for doing this! Hope I get all the steps right ;)

appreciate it :) and good luck!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You should

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent proposal brings us this month a very good contest to participate and win @jongolson

thanks. appreciate you taking part :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hola amigo @jongolson soy nueva en esto, pero tengo muchas ganas de participar y ganar. Gracias por la iniciativa. Saludos y Éxitos.

gracias por participar. y bienvenido a steam! ¡buena suerte!

Hi Jon. Sounds like an interesting contest and I'm going to check Steem Basic Income. I saw on Facebook that you got snow this morning lol... I never really been to Canada except for a day but I want to visit sometime.

ya. the snow really ruined my day lol but it could always be worse :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are welcomed

Posted using Partiko Android

wow this is mind blowing i would not give up, i believe in embracing opportunities, i hope i win. 150 STEEM can help me grow well on steemit and encourage me more to do more art works, it's not easy posting and not getting good up-votes thanks for this contest @jongolson

awesome. thanks very much for taking part and good luck :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks bro

did all the part that rule says.
even gave a worthless upvote what your rules didn't say.
steem on.

lol appreciate it. never a worthless upvote. i appreciate them all :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol this is extremely hard got me @jongolson , Its really hard indeed Opportunity like this should not be Missed .... Thanks man

thanks for the comments and thanks for taking part :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think I can do this one... it is challenging... Let me see... I have 1... no 2 of them out of the way! Now what was that 3rd one... hmmm... oh yay... I think I remember... ! :) Kewl thing to work with @steembasicincome as well! Next stop is to check it out!

absolutely brilliant project. i had to support it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like it... I will have to learn more about it!

Love it just hope I didn't mess everything up lol

lol good luck and thanks for taking part. means a ton!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, the tittle really caught me off guard. I hope this will be my lucky day. Follow, comment and re-Steem. By the way I also pivoted this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

yup :) it’s meant to be a fun contest but extremely hard to enter ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

No...it's just too hard...….can't...OK, I did.

lol ya. figured lots of people would give up lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I almost strained my finger clicking my mouse, but I managed. Now I can sit back and wait for the rain from Florence to hit.

urgh. stay safe.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Contest Rules I do follow you
I am commenting on your post. I also redeem. Anymore hard work lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lol and entered into the contest lol pretty tough stuff i know ;) thanks so much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for another possibility of me gaining SBI. I was always in search of SBI contests because I appreciate what an SBI can do

oh i absolutely love the concept. it’s such a cool way for everyone to get rewarded in steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope to see more dapps come to steemit. Thanks for being an inspiration to stay here on the platform keep it up @jongolson

appreciate that. yup there is so much being developed here. it’s a very exciting time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for supporting the Steemit community especially those who are just starting and need a bit of help.

:) my pleasure. i believe in steem so it’s the least i could do.

Posted using Partiko iOS

More power to you @jongolson so you can continue helping the Steemit community.

thanks for the support and kind words. good luck :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excellent prize that you offer, gives me the opportunity to vote with more power to my faithful followers. Thank you for making this type of contests that help the community to continue growing.

no no. thank you for taking part :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Followed all the rules,it was tough to follow the rules though i tried!😂

hopefully it wasn’t too much to ask ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Still new here so finding my feet. Steembasicincome sounds very interesting! Look forward to following along!

it’s awesome. such a cool initiative. and thanks for joining my journey as well :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

All steps completed! I am pretty new here, but I am definitely loving it so far. I never thought I would enjoy as much as I have so far. Still trying to figure out some things, but learning everyday. Thanks for the contest!

best way to do it :) learning everyday and growing in your journey. steem is pretty awesome and you will meet the best people online here for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am in, very awesome contest my friend! Need to take a lesson on how to get this much visibility on my giveaway posts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

it really works. i think the sbi is a huge bonus too. i’ll do a follow up post this week about the entire thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's really hard for me as a newbie but I love taking challenges. It would be a nice experience for me, contesting for 150 steem power. I know it's definitely going to be difficult but success comes through hard work.
Thanks so much for the opportunity @jongolson.

good luck :) and thanks so much for taking part!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I speak Spanish but it is a good idea and very difficult to do.... :)

steem power knows no language barrier :) good luck.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haven't been joining contest recently but I want to also share this with my followers thank you so much @jongolson! Will be following and checking on @steembasicincome as well! Thanks again.

appreciate that. thanks for taking part :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's my pleasure @jongolson!😊

thank you sir for this contest,minnows like us need help from whales like you, thank you sir I do hope I win.

a whale? oh wow. i could only dream lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fourth time i'm writing this comment. Still don't know what to write...

Cheers

could be your luck day? good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are 2 pages
Pages