You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #23: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

A hurried flight.

One morning I got up and like always I made coffee and he sent me to listen to the news on the radio. In one of many, I heard that it was about to leave a flight to Paris, the interesting thing is that it was the first flight of the new airport that built a short distance from my house. I barely had weeks, I do not understand how it was already enabled. The fact is, half an hour later I'm looking through my window and I hear an explosion, I see my neighbor leaving and everyone gets out of control, I run to hear the news and the signal fell, then I go out and a friend tells me to go find out in his car. On the track we managed to receive a radio signal and we stopped to listen; "Between tears and a lot of pain I must inform you, that the sky has dressed in red, now it is a bloody sky because of the explosion of the plane and the deaths of most of those who went there. My condolences".

Words:186