Minnow Steem Power Delegation Contest 003!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Steem-Power-Delegation-Contest

After hanging around the @minnowsupport project's help channel in the P.A.L. Discord group, as well as the #help channel in steemit.chat, it is clear that many new minnows are unable to transact on the steem blockchain. This is due to a lack of bandwidth caused by heavy use on the Steem network.

I want to help as much as I can, so, instead of telling every new user to "be patient," I've decided to run a contest for all of you who are currently unable to transact due to their low bandwidth.

The goal of the contest will be to select a few new users who I will delegate Steem Power. This set amount of Steem Power will be enough bandwidth to interact on Steem. I would love to delegate to all new users, but I, unfortunately, do not have that kind of Steem Power.

What is up with the bandwidth?

To learn more about the issue, new users are experiencing please read the first round of this contest.

The Contest

So I want to help three new Steemians by delegating enough Steem Power to them for a weeks time. This delegation will allow them to build up their own Steem Power so they will no longer need my assistance. I will run this contest every so often to give new users the chance to use the Steem platform on their time.

It is a bit of a shame that I need to run this as a contest, but I am not a whale with a crazy amount of Steem Power so I can only do so much. Hopefully, the users I delegate to will be able to earn enough Steem Power in a week or two to where I can run this delegation as close to twice a month as possible.

Winners Receive:

  • 50-100 SP Delegation
  • 100% Upvoted from me on their posts
  • Blog Coaching

The Rules:

  1. If you are able, please comment below that you would like to enter. If you are not able to comment (because of bandwidth), please send a private message to jrswab#3134 on Discord.
  2. After forty-eight hours, I will look over the candidates who entered and determine who to delegate Steem Power to.
    -- I will be choosing users who create good content. It is my goal to improve the overall quality of the Steem network as much as possible, so I will not delegate to accounts that show little or no effort to create the best work they can. (Yes, this is subjective.)
  3. If selected, the user must agree to my coaching aimed to help them move their blog to the "next level." Not everyone may need this, so if I want to help you improve, I will let you know.
  4. The selected users must use the 50/50 payout option to exchange the earned SBD the following week into STEEM.
  5. The chosen users have to show a willingness to improve both their content and the Steem ecosystem as a whole.

I wish I could help every new user out, but I am only so "powerful" (that sounds weird). I plan to run this twice a month as long as bandwidth for new users is still an issue, and this round of users earn enough Steem Power can support them! This contest is an experiment for both me and the new minnows/redfish so we should expect the rules and time frames to change next round.

All images came from royalty and attribution free sources unless specified.

Looking to take your Steem based creations to the next level?
Join us over at the Creators' Guild Discord group! We are here to encourage, support and increase the creation of quality content.

Like what you see?!
You can vote me as witness!
If you have any questions about the future of Steem
or my witness please feel free to message jrswab#3134 on Discord.

vote-jrswab-for-steem-Witnesses—Steemit.gif

Click here to vote with SteemConnect!

Or you can do the following via Steemit:
Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Scroll down to the bottom.
Type "jrswab" into the box.
Click "Vote" once.
Refresh.

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice post;

Hi @jrswab. Thank you for this good idea. İ accept your rules and coaching (nice to hear that) 😊

Thanks again.

Hello @jrswab, and thank you for helping minnows. I would really love to join in the contest this time, because bandwidth has really been a great problem for me. I have been creating original content since I joined steemit in December last year. I also run the quite unrecognized DSM Series which stands for Daily Steemit Motivation Series which you can find on my blog. The SP delegation will really help me a log but most importantly the mentorship and recognition I will get when selected. I hope my writing will be able to get to a larger audience and motivate them.

Thank you for this opportunity @jrswab. Also tried entering last week but couldn't. It would be a great privilege to get selected by you not only for the steempower delegation but mainly for the mentorship. I've tried my best to create original content here but a still need a lot of tutoring.

I would like the chance to enter. I currently have 150~ SP as of right now. I make a couple photography posts a day. They usually have 30-50 words to go with the picture.

This is really nice of you and I hope the winners appreciate what you are doing.

Thanks @jrswab for this great gesture of yours ,the steemit blockchain would have been a better place if we have more people like you.I would love be selected to receive steempower to help me become more active on steemit and in the long run earn.Last week alone i won 2 contests on steemit,the first one was a steemit t-shirt from @marpemusic and the second one was 2sbd from @tojukaka 's selfie contest(am yet to receive that). I believe by participating in more contests i would get to understand the steemit environment more and get to make more friends around here(at least steemit is supposed to be a crypto social media platform).
Thanks again @jrswab ,looking forward to being selected.....lol.

Last week I couldn't enter because of bandwidth issue, I do hope I get considered this week
I'm open for any coaching as far as it's for the growth and success of the steemit community and me too
So I'm interested in the delegation @jrswab

I tried my level best for more than a month here and experimented in almost everything that I was told would increase my SP..But still it is 15SP and I don't have much SBDs to lease or buy enough! Many a times I confronted this issue right after drafting a complete post taking two or more hours..And also my vote value is a big ZERO that keeps many co-steemians away from my posts..It would be so much helpful if I get it delegated only for a week or two..I will never forget it forever!

Consider me as a candidate @jrswab

Hello @jrswab i'm glad you decided to continue this contest this week. I entered last week. I will be more than happy to receive this delegation because i believe so much in the steem blockchain. You can glance through my posts and would definitely love the idea of your coaching. Thanks and God bless. Resteedmed and upvoted.

Thank's for this opportunity @jrswab.

Over the last few weeks I tried to gather some Steem Powers to lift my spirits in steemit. But I am still not lucky enough to produce a useful steems for to increase my steem power. I am now trying to nominate myself as a recipient of your steempower delegation at this contest. In addition, the most I need now is about the coaching you offer for the candidate you choose. Upgrading my blog to a better level is a worthwhile investment for me on this platform.

I am very hopeful and very grateful if you are willing to set me as the recipient of the delegate and blog coaching from you.

Hello @jrswab. A very great initiative here. Is there any requirements to apply? Though I never had the bandwidth problem I would really like someone to hel p my blogs reach the 'next level' and more sp is always appreciated. I do gaming reviews and photography
and I don't think my blogs get that attention they should.
Thank you for your time.

If you want help on your blog but do not have bandwidth issue join @creatorsguild discord chat. The link is on the profile page.

This is a nice initiative and I will love to enter , because it going to help me a lot and I can also help other. We learn everyday so am open to coaching by you and it Will be a great previlage for me.

I really can use your help. I am trying to understand how steem works but its so much info that makes it hard to assimilate. I recently made a tutorial about how to capture lightnings and it had no traction...I mean I even tried promoting it in the "promoted" area and with a bot...but still no chance...This is the tutorial : https://steemit.com/photofeed/@photovitamin/how-to-photograph-lightning-bolts
TEST6_1.jpg

It had 164 views, 49 comments, 50 upvotes aaaaaand it gained me the FABULOUS sum of....1,73 $...I dont get it. I have some pictures posted that gained more and with a much smaller effort than creating a tutorial...I still try to keep myself motivated but I really could use your coaching ar at least some advice that can make me evolve on this platform. Thanks for taking your time to help us noobies !!!

First of all I would like to pay gratitude towards you and let me tell you that you are a legend. I really appreciate your work , I mean this kind of work is beyond appreciation. It's really great to have people like you on this platform. I'm honored sir.
Myself being a minnow will appreciate your help if you can in any way and I promise I will do the same when my help counts to new steemians. Im new on steemit as you know and I would love you coaching for as long as I need. Thank you. Cheers @jrswab

What a wonderful idea to give back. Actions speak louder than words and I hear your signal clearly. Thanks for hosting this contest. I am a supporter of newbie communities and good people in general. I would love to be selected for the valueable mentoring that you will offer. Please accept my entry into your contest.

Wow! I'm so glad to have come across this post! I joined steemit a almost month ago and I've been writing blog since then! To be honest, it takes a lot of motivation to hang in here as a newbie. It takes several minutes to hours to put up a decent post and then the wait begins. Only to realize after a couple of days that nobody bothered to upvote or even read it. On top of it, you see some garbage posts trending with huge payouts. Nevertheless, what keeps me going is my feed. I have followed some good content creators and their quality content keeps me motivated to write more.

This contest is definitely a ray of hope for people like me who strive for motivation and guidance in this space. Looking forward to this opportunity 😊

This is an act of kindness, I wish I have more steem power I would have live to join you in doing this, I wish some whales will join you in this, I don't need to join the contest because am not having bandwidth issues, thanks for what you're doing

Thank you @jrswab for being selfish and being particular about helping the newbies and improving the steemit blockchain. I wish I can say more than just a Thank You! I am interested in this and I will be very interested in the mentorship. I am positive about being chosen.

I think you meant not being selfish..right? 😄

Thank you for the correction @pyro0816. I wanted to type selfless. I hope @jrswab is not offended.

offended? no way. from the context it was crystal clear you didn't meant he is selfish.

Hi sir @jrswab i like your delegation contest . Its awesome work . All steemians have super pain i have also pain bandwidth problem . I trust oneday my problem also oneday solve . Thanks for sharing great post.
Stay blessed!

First of all, thank you @jrswab! You're phenomena!

As a new user of the platform, I believe there's a lot I can learn and so much I can contribute. I want to impart my skills on people's lives both on smeetit and offline in my community.

I will be very glad to receive this great support and utilise this opportunity in growing.

I am looking to reciprocating this gestures in the coming months.

Thanks again!

I'm definitely interested. Please have a look at my posts. Also your coaching would be a great help. I have experience blogging, but feel like a hermit in a cave as a minnow, or maybe that's a minnow lost in a big, big ocean. :) Finding Nemo ....
nemosteemit.jpg

Hello, I am Ras Taufik, from Aceh, Indonesia. I am a beginner in this steemit, joining the end of December 2017. I often run out of Bandwidth, if you allow me, I want you to choose me for the SP delegate you provide. I really want to be better in this steemit, but the obstacle in Bandwidth. I hope you see my blog, I hope you are happy with me. Thanks.
Regards!

It would be awsome to be able to win such delegation, sometimes I still struggle (with My 30SP) against Bandiwth in the hours where the traffic get heviest.

Yeah! - thanks for being supporting, enjoyed PAL alot, and looking forward more stronger bonds.
Hope, we will be one of them.
I want to learn new ways :--)

thank you for such a philanthropistic move. I want to enter the contest.

Hello, @jrswab. Hope I'm not too late? I accept your rules and want to enter. In fact, I enter. Do consider me, please.

this contest is very helpful, inspired us as a beginner,not just inspired, but hoping to get better,for me this is a future as a blogger in steemit,where an article or news can be appreciated and can be an addition in daily needs.

images-2.jpeg

maybe from a thousand candidates not all can get this opportunity, although you think will often hold this contest. But opportunities are not always and always the same,There is only hope that accompanies us as beginners.hope can be as successful as you and can live worthy like a dream. thanks hopefully hope it came to me.

#delegation #minnowsupport #steemit

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @jrswab from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Hello Sir, I would be lucky and honored to receive this delegation and be coached by you.

Already UPVOTE and FOLLOW

d.tube link :


https://steemit.com/@faridrizkia

sddf.jpg

I want to join

@jrswab
Hey steemian i would like to enter.. And want tohelp to grow this platform.. Ty

Hello @jrswab

I would like to enter the contest for steem delegation.

Thanks.

I'd like to be in the contest

Count me in. I'm out of bandwidth.

I will like to enter

I'm up for mentorship and delegation. Still not familiar with the terms but I am willing to undergo the trainings if I can.

Thanks for this opportunity sir @jrswab.

OK, im in... see if anything on my blog interest you...

I like to enter!

I hope i qualify for this. I really will love to be involved. Thanks @jrswab for an opportunity.

Thanks for all you do in trying to promote the steemit community and help out the minnows! Thank you!

nice i will like to have this opportunity

A very useful contest I really hope to win this contest, so that my upvote value can be increased

Thank you for the opportunity @jrswab. I would like to be considered for this contest.

I'd like to enter too. Even though i have not been active the last week, i'll try to spend more time here.

Everyone is a teacher . . . I must have a hundred and one things to share with everyone, but I could use some help with blogging on the steemit platform to make those post as brilliant and quality as possible !

Me agrada su idea de querer ayudar, para nosotros los novatos es muy importante aprender de usuarios con más experiencia para poder corregir errores que hagan nuestros post de calidad y sobre todo para entender mejor la red e interactuar con otros usuarios. En mi poco tiempo acá me he centrado más que nada en concursar para hacerme conocer en la red porque al crear post no puedo saber si mi contenido es interesante o no debido a que casi nadie comenta, sería interesante que las personas puedan hacer comentarios aunque no den votos para poder saber si uno esta en la dirección correcta. Saludos.

Me gustaria participar en tu concurso, soy muy nueva .. Gracias por tu ayuda

i will like to enter, i think i am still new to steemit, kindly check my profile and let me know if I am eligible for this contest.

There are 2 pages
Pages