You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: First Chapter Challenge

in #contest6 years ago

With a huge anxiety fluttering in my gut, because this is my baby and it's frightening showing it to people for judgement, I will post my chapter and leave this link here before I lose my nerve.

https://steemit.com/fiction/@kaelci/vengeance-chapter-one

My genre is Low Fantasy. :)

Thank you so much for hosting this contest and for the opportunity to be involved in something more. (And I love the idea of a new front-end site that focuses on quality! Looking forward to its release! :D)

Sort:  

The whole "baby" thing is exactly why it's so frightening. But the first step is the hardest. When people start liking what you write, it does a huge amount to encourage you.

(And yes, my entry is nearly ready.)

Thank you so much for your submission!