You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 10 - Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

in #contest6 years ago

The prompt "suffers in silence" brought out a lot of real stories. The dirty, dark side of people and what we are capable of.
@byn's Family Traditions took me through the very common relationship abuse, the physical and verbal kind. Most, for many reasons will justify it, sweep it under the rug until the tipping point. And then the decision to take action. The story had me thinking, what if it was me?

The other FreeWrite I would like to highlight is @eaglespirit's Eris, Goddess of Discord. First, the selfie drew me in. And the story that followed, made me wonder how many times had this Goddess been messing with me. So beautiful but I'd rather not have her visit.

Sort:  

5 @kaerpediem

Both are extraordinary stories. Thank you for the nominations!!