1111 Writing Contest; Heaven.

in #contest6 years ago

Heaven
A place or an idea?
We've all used heaven as a reference at one point in our lives. Whether to explain how good something makes us feel or telling kids why they should not lie to their parents. There is even a drink called 'PURE HEAVEN'. But what is it exactly?
Biblical references are way ahead of everyone else. Used interchangeably with 'Paradise'. I remember telling my Dad I wanted to be a thief so I can be crucified beside Jesus. So He can promise me a walk in Paradise. Naive and innocent, but I clearly knew that Paradise was the place to be.
There are many places you could call heaven here on earth. Be it a holiday resort or even your bed. I personally think a football pitch is heaven. So I wonder, is heaven actually a place or is it just the absence of enjoyment and fun?
God promises heaven for those who believe. Did he mean a place far removed from earth, or just the absence of worries that have plagued us here on earth? Heaven could be a nice chilled coke to go with hot pizza.
One thing is for sure; whether its a place or the idea of immense enjoyment, we all want to be in HEAVEN.

Sort:  

Haha yes! Very valid points here! Thank you for entering! I will leave my feedback on the Main Contest Page -

I hope you enjoyed writing for this! Thanks for being part of it :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thank you for making it possible.

It's my pleasure my friend :) Keep up the great work... and I hope to see you again next week!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

This is so beautiful, i love all the things you likened it to and yes!!! I love pure heaven, i can almost say taking the drink cold tastes like heaven.

So happy you love it.

Thank you too for reading.