You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST TIME! 10 STEEM BEING GIVEN AWAY IN PRIZES! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE FOR EVERYONE!

in #contest6 years ago

Hi I joined here in January and I'm getting to the point where I'm about to throw the towel in. I worked for a few hours yesterday to make a post that people could use to make a lot of money with and only a few people noticed.

I know I won't win but maybe someone can make a few bucks with my calculator in my post.
https://steemit.com/sports/@khufu/punters-calculator

Sort:  

Thank you for joining in on Day Two of the Lucky 7 Lotto :) I'm looking forward to checking out your entry and getting to know you as a community member. If you ever need any guidance or have any questions, feel free to contact me. Some other great guys to speak to would be @markkennard , @cryptkeeper17 and @davemccoy .

Trust me my friend, just a week ago I was about to withdraw and power down. I was so demoralized by the lack of exposure on here that I was literally drowning in negativity. Those three guys I mentioned above, they essentially saved me from spiraling into a place I did not need to be. They truly don't even know the favor they did for me outside of this platform. Point being, I know your struggle and know your frustration. That is why I created this contest, so guys like you that provide something amazing to the community, can give it everything they have to network, get exposure and possibly win the membership. No matter how you look at it, the moment you enter this contest, you have already won, it's just to what length you are willing to take it.

I hope to speak with you more very soon @khufu . Stay in touch and please do not hesitate to reach out to any of us. It is our duty to see out fellow man succeed and grow!

Thanks for personal response @terminallyill (Lucky)

Thanks for the camaraderie & support too, it's very much appreciated.

I've followed you, so hopefully will stay in touch.

@khufu you are more than welcome my friend. Let me tell you, I enjoy your work and you need to keep it up. Do not give up on what you do, just remember when you feel so low that you can't get lower, the only way you can go is upwards from that point :) Please, keep publishing your work and participating in these types of events to strengthen your community.

Day Two's winner has been selected. I wanted to come by to thank you for taking your time to enter and for doing your part as a Steemian by participating. Please, do not let this discourage you, as we have 5 days left and more for the future. I hope I see more of your awesome articles posted on this contest for Day Three, which is in motion currently.

This was a very interesting read. I'm going to try this calculation spreadsheet the next time I go to the Horse races. I resteemed it so I could save it to my wall. Thank you. 😎

Thanks for the reply and the resteem @wonderwop !

I hope you do well with the calculator but remember horse racing is a bit of stacked deck so the calculator isn't guaranteed to make you win, it's just a way to hedge your bets.

Thank you, I won't go crazy on the betting, I need all the help I can get when I gamble. I can't pick my nose, when it comes to a winner.

Do you have any other references? This article was great!