You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 7/05/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago

YES! If only I could turn back the time, I definitely want to study high school to a school where they have so much to offer.

When I was in college, I envied those classmates of mine who came from a prestigious school in which the students there are named as The Country's Scholar. There's this one classmate of mine who happened to be my boyfriend, who always says, we've done that in High School, I already know that since High School. Then, he would teach us those who are foreign to that device or instruments and some other kinds of stuff.

We took the course Electronics and Communications Engineering. I don't have any idea

  • why does 1 + 1 = 0
  • what is NAND, OR, AND,
  • how to solve RLC circuit
  • how to use and read multitester

well, you can say I know nothing at all when I step into college, except for solving differential equations.

In our high school, math was given a higher privilege than science and technology. And that explains why I was dumbfounded in that area.

Also, my boyfriend told me that they were given a choice like if they want to become a doctor, nurse, or anything that is in medical world, then they can choose an advance subject that involves more of the science. If you want to become an engineer than they can choose the advance subject that is more on mathematics and statistics.