Nonogram Puzzle Contest - Win SBD

in #contest6 years ago

I absolutely love solving Nonograms from time to time and I'd love to share the joy of Nonograms with fellow Steemians. Judging from my Nonogram intro post no one really knows what are those. Let's see if potential monetary reward will raise the interest of people. This contest is experimental and I'm pretty skeptical about the success of the idea myself, but oh well, testing the waters won't hurt anyone. :D

Here's a mega simple Nonogram:

Rules:

  1. Solve the above Nonogram and share your solution in the comments.
    If you don't know how to solve Nonograms I have a tutorial post or you can look up on the Internet if my tutorial isn't clear. I suggest you print the Nonogram and solve it using pen/pencil/quill pen/idk and paper (it's easier that way) and then take a photo of your answer.
    Of course, you can use other means like sand and stick, haha. (Come to think of it ... that'd be cool af) :D Putting your username somewhere there or some kind of other indication would be nice too.
    You can create a post with your solution and paste the link to it in the comments or post the answer directly without writing a post.
  2. Upvote and resteem this post. The more people join the better.

The winner will be the first user who solves the Nonogram puzzle. Since the the Nonogram in this post is very easy to solve and I'm poor lil plankton, the award will be 1 SBD.

The contest'll continue and the award'll be raised in the future based on the success of this post.

Dash Big Small Steem Orange Divider.png

DeviantArt | Pinterest | Instagram | Teepublic | Redbubble | TeeFury

Sort:  

I had no clue, I looked at the tutorial and figured it out. At that point you didn't have a winner yet, so I went and tried to solve it, by the time I figured out how to use paint brush, and copy the picture back to a folder and up load @stuballs had beat me to it. I looked at his and mine formed the S like his , so I must have done it right. As I was doing the solving it reminded of a game that use to come on computers years ago called "mine sweep" , a fun game. I haven't played it ages, so I might just give a whirl now that I've been reminded about it, thanks.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

https://ibb.co/eXiHub
Keep up the good work, cant wait for you to do more!

We've got the winner! Thank you for participating! Reward is transferred to your wallet. :-)

awesome!