You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blue Monday Contest Week #1

in #contest6 years ago

Blue Mondays are the worst.

When I was still studying classical music I was part of an orchestra.
Every year we had to re-audition to be part of this orchestra.
One Monday as I was walking to my next class and the audition panel caught me in the hallway and asked me why I haven't auditioned yet.
This casught me completely offgaurd as I didn't know the audition would be held THAT day.
I of course freaked out and in a panic state prepared for the audition in less than half an hour.

Needless to say I bombed my audition.
I got bumped down a seat in the orchestra for that year.
One single Monday seemed to screw up my year.
how nice..

Sort:  

That sucks.. One day deciding your position for a year. Oh well it is all in the past now at least.