You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 SBD WebGL Screen Capture Contest

in #contest6 years ago

This one's pretty cool, it's the Japanese Hiragana character.

https://experiments.withgoogle.com/chrome/a-i-u-e-o
aiou02.png

Sort:  

Quitting my job to free up time to stare at this :)

I Do Like That one!

It looks like a Hangul character for me in Korea. I think it stands for letter J.

it's the hiragana character for E

Been studying some Japanese as I'm heading to Japan for a holiday soon.

This is amazing!

I studied Japanese back back back then and since I haven't been using it, I forgot about it. I can tell which one is Japanese character from a Korean character though hahaha.

I used to teach English to Koreans and Japanese students.

Yes! I still think you can distinguish the difference between the characters in both language.

I recommend downloading Duolingo if you are looking to touch up on your Japanese :)

thanks! Haven't heard of Duolingo but now that you're recommending it, I'm going to have to look it up!

Enjoy the Japan holiday trip!