DRESS ME-LUIGI ~ COLOR MY SUIT CONTEST - THE RESULTS ! =))

in #contest6 years ago

winners color my suit.png

The contest was a big success with a huge participation and above all, a great creativity and wide choice of suit propositions that overwhelmed me quiet a bit but in a very nice way... ;-)

well that's what happens when you are the subject of your contest, it can be very funny to see yourself in a lot of different costumes...=D


Some people were extremely visionary as they have (without knowing it) preceded the next challenge themes, so please try your luck again, and even every time, because who knows what can come out of your mind when you take a pencil or mouse and you are about to make a proposal for a challenge ...?

What comes out of it is creativity and for that already, I am happy to see that this challenge worked perfectly by making you feel free to express your inner joyouslyness ;-)

fleches.png

With more than 30 entries, i confess the choice was really hard, so my co-judge @barbara-orenya and I took some family help with Darling and Son of Barbie that finally led to make a selection of 10 outfits, since this is what was judged in this contest, remember..? ;-)

We had both judges and judge-helpers a special WOW for an outfit, so his creator will get a 0.50 SBDs as a first prize and then the nine others will get 0.40 SBDs each, which splits the prize of 4 SBDs ....(well don't try to count, I have added an additional 0.10 to the 4 to make it in an headaches-less way...LoL)

the more winners, the more happy people, isn't it ? ^_^

Now without further ado, here are our selection of suits !

So my special crush goes to this (peaceful) warrior outfit created for me by @anomt

U5dtxpTchT5hjJfghrGQKgff6AHMhMz_1680x8400.jpg

Not that I missed such an outfit till now...LoL...but I was impressed to see myself in such an interesting costume, and all was clearly respected,

@barbara-orenya , for her part, has admired the artistic skills and the re-creation of the character (me) that

...is very respectful of Luigi's features, like the hat, that is still a gnome style cap...LoL ...and the boots, oh my ! and even the flowers that are so Luigi-like ^_^

congratulations to @anomt, your 0.50 Sbd prize is on the way =))

fleches.png

Now here is my selection of 9 outfits for every occasions in my gnome life, and my thanks to their creators

in no particular order, only there will be the digital renditions first, and then the by hand ones =))

  • A very simple but effective suit to walk smartly in the woods, created by @versusvii
    DQmc2TGNT5yb5NiYxfxLWBKD3yf6CYpPCpSJjJJTRARyfp6_1680x8400.jpg

    Anna, you have found the green I am in love with... =)) and Barbara is applauding the coloring - shading work indeed ;-) Bravo and congratulations ! =))

fleches.png

  • Now I have to confess, I lacked of a decent pajama, so the one created by @blacklux delighted me ! =))
    DQma9c188FoWmZW9T4QKKCrYxLt64xVirk4pjcAncqR6n3q_1680x8400.jpg
    I enjoy your night rendition Miss Luz, especially the swirls on the pajama that already hypnotize me and make me want to take a little nap ... ;-) Thanks much and Congratulations !

fleches.png

  • This multi-colorful suit makes me happy as can be, miss @lildebbiecakes !
    DQmRH8kCYuAXg5AjnjAUzVX8CpPfz8axiHVmjZ8pwPjjzZF_1680x8400.jpg

    I much enjoy the textured fabrics you have used for this tenue, I love the turquoise color, the pretty orange sleeveless vest; all that joyous colours seems to attract bees, ladybugs and dragonflies...I'm in heaven ! ...I did not fail to notice my beautiful brown and sweet beard ;-)
    Haha...Bravo and Congrats !

fleches.png

  • Another tenue that has great textures on it, created by @helena-m
    U5du4wPog3WN8Ccrmszpy9agKtepdj7_1680x8400.jpg

    Just what I needed for my medieval parties in the castles...yes indeed, I have a social medieval life ;-)
    Thank you much Miss Helena and congratulations !

fleches.png

  • This flashy outfit created by @ksenja will be for the fashion week in Paris....this is the occasion or never ... ;-)
    DQmfQ9bbAa7PDZL4J7bh6a6tavh8mo8QXXbYxCNFrPvXHRf.jpg

    Ksenja wrote about her creation :

I was inspired by the Matryoshka style - clothes with Russian ethnic motifs - clothes made of scarf, with shawl inserts, with images, flowers. In this style work designer Alena Lourdes brand Love Couture

Thank you Miss Ksenja and congratulations ! =))

fleches.png

  • I enjoy the new summer outfit @dexter.weed draw for me...
    DQmcZSbqx9r8JP6L13f7vyJH8FBbTD5P5VdF8GKmAV6u99E_1680x8400.jpg

    I love the stylish long back of the Hawaian shirt, the flip-flops and the summer shorts that shows my hairy legs... ;-)
    Thank you Signore and congratulations =))

fleches.png

  • This outfit created by @erikah makes me feel like I am the King of The Woods !
    sdgfhghjkhgf.jpg

    I adore this vegetal look, it feels to me like I am wrapped with leaves and wood barks =))
    Thanks much Miss Erikah and congratulations !

fleches.png

  • a casual outfit created by @vict23 that makes me look very cool....
    DQmWN7R1NpfvbXZY7Do6GDbTnavaBGWT1BpK8M9eqeZTcSH_1680x8400.jpg

    I feel like I'm back to my student years when I was 210 years old ... except that in fact I did not study other than University of Life, but 'would have probably had this look if there ;-)
    So thank you Signore and congratulations !

fleches.png

  • Of course I also needed a suit that fits perfectly the hot summer days, and by luck, I had one created by @jade17 !
    DQmYTvnS7HzuCdzFunsLfkFanYfT9Exzc2PUKDeNgs3M9ML.jpg

    I feel so at-ease with my belly caressed by the breeze ! =D the green flip-flops have my vote, and I don't take into account the fresh beer as it is not part of the outfit, but I can notice that you already have identified my tastes ;-)
    Thank you much and congratulations !


Congratulations for these lovely creations my dears, your prizes are on the way !

fleches.png

I want to thank every participants and tell you that I have much appreciated all the creations you have made, congrats.png

and also : don't hesitate to participate again and again ! Contests are a good way to make new connections on Steemit, this way you will discover a lot of people of same interests, and this is unvaluable ;-)

A next contest will take place in a few days, with the tireless help of my human @barbara-orenya ..LoL...by then we wish you a wonderful day , dear companions ! =))

P_20180422_144451-01-01small.jpg



Follow us for funny gnomely adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

proof of transfer.png
upvoted for visibility by Barbara =))

Haha! I am sorry to miss this contest! How fun and I loved all the outits! Congatulations to all the winners!

Uppeed and Steemed Tip!

Hey Lady D ! Happy to see you and your smiling face !fantastic dayredim.png

Congratulations to all the winners!

thanks for them my kind miss and congratulations for your participation, I have much enjoyed the lovely outfit you have colored for me !
luigihearts.png

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you mister ! =))

Oh je suis flattée ! Me voici maintenant promue costumière de Sieur Luigi !
Merci beaucoup à vous 2 !!
Bises

Hehe ! Merci à vous charmante damoiselle ! =))

Congrats to all the winners!! Im glad you like the pajamas I made for you! 😊

i LOVE them ;-)
fantastic dayredim.png

Thank you so much Mr Luigi and I'm glad you like your outfit! Congratulations to the other winners! 😊

Oh yes he is so trendy in the woods actually ! =))

You mean you are, don't you? 😉
By the way, will this be a regular thing?

I will indeed have other contests, the difficulty for me is to make them regular, as my artist helper don't like it much to have imposed day for creation, so it will probably be irregular on the day...LoL..but we already have a few themes in mind, around the LUIGI subject ;-)
It will be a great amusement I think =))

Looking forward to it :)

Hello @luigi-the-gnome, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

FD764B6F-EDAA-432F-94BD-BF6715D15CB7.jpeg
I BEE 🐝 SO THANKFUL for the win @luigi-the-gnome! Congratulations to the others!

This sweet bee is way too cute ! =))

Thank you)))

My pleasure ;-)

Thanks you 😀 i have fun a lot

Hello, I'm happy that you liked it, thank you for invite me to your contest. I thought a lot about an outfit that you would like until finally it came to my mind and I felt it was special. I will be participating in your new projects.

congratulation to the winners:)

Hi @luigi-the-gnome! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

You are the most well dressed gnome in this universe! So colorful and whimsical!

My dear Luigi all looks so amazing. All the participants have an amazing talent😍

My volbac