Dress me-Luigi contest , Week 1 - Color my suit =)) 4 SBDs to share !

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello my sweet Steeminions !

My human artist @barbara-orenya made a new drawing of me (see her post here )

P_20180417_100821-01.jpg

and as she began to draw some cool patterns on my suit, I thought

it would be great to see what smart dress YOU my lovely fellow would make for your best gnome ;-)

points.png

So here is the new DRESS ME-LUIGI coloring CONTEST :

and this first week will have the theme : COLOR MY SUIT

Starting from this drawing made by @barbara-orenya, draw me whatever shirt/jacket you like, ornate my hat, color my pants and shoes, do whatever pleases you to create me a smart suit ;-)

dress me luigi.png

  • If you want to remove the belt, change the length, make a totally newly shaped jacket...feel free to unleash your creativity
  • You can also just keep it as a colouring page and just be creative with the patterns and the colors
For example, see how Barbara made a suit without any color but just doodely filling with patterns

P_20180417_164920-01redim2.jpg

  • All tools allowed ! : colored pencils, collage, paintings, even digitally made if you want, you can trace me and change some details as long as I stay recognizable (so don't touch my face pleaz ;-) )
do not change the shape of my hat because it will be the subject of another contest ;-)

THE RULES :

  • Make a post with title "DRESS ME-LUIGI coloring CONTEST - week 1 COLOR MY SUIT by @luigi-the-gnome"
    and add a link to this post
  • Leave a link to your post on the comments below + a photo of your drawing, to make sure I won't miss your proposition ;-)
  • Not mandatory but always much appreciated : resteem this post for more participants,
    I might cancelled the contest if there are not a minimum of ten participants and report the prizes to the next week
  • there will be a pool of 4 sbd shared between the winners and mentions, the judges will be me @luigi-the-gnome and @barbara-orenya ...LoL ...two judges for the price of one LoLminuscule.png
well, we won't appreciate the same things, Barbara is on the artistic side, I'm on the "oh I would like to wear this cool suit" side ;-)

so unleash your creativity, make it your way, and mostly have fun and pleasure =D

  • You have till tuesday 24 th to participate and Winners will be announced after this post pay out on Wednesday 25th

habillé couleurredim.png

Have fun fiery fellows ! =))



And follow us for funny gnomely adventures =))

steemgnomeredim.png

Sort:  

Hi dear Luigi! This contest sounds fun!!!

Thank you my dear Miss Maru for spreading the word ! =))

Dress me-Luigi contest , Week 1 - Color my suit =)) 4 SBDs to share !
Hello, here's my gnome. I got pretty distracted by him. Honestly on the physical side it looks better because the cream color of the jacket really is fluorescent green and so it looks very flashy, when scanning color change, sorry
![ENANO.jpg]
()
https://steemit.com/contest/@irisalfonzo1/dress-me-luigi-contest-week-1-color-my-suit-4-sbds-to-share

hello thanks @luigi-the-gnome" for this contest, it brought me back to the painting of my childhood, as I wanted using many different colors and techniques
I hope you like it.hello thanks @luigi-the-gnome" for this contest, it brought me back to the painting of my childhood, as I wanted using many different colors and techniques
I hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/contest/@aiskelzurita/dress-me-luigi-contest-week-1-color-my-suit

gnomo.jpg

Interesting contest from now do my drawing, congratulations for such an ingenious challenge @luigi-the-gnome

Thank you much and good coloring ! =))

Hello,
I had a great time taking part to this contest.
So, here is my entry:
https://steemit.com/contest/@helena-m/dress-me-luigi-coloring-contest-week-1-color-my-suit-by-luigi-the-gnome
luigi.jpg

![knome finished.png]
()
https://steemit.com/contest/@headchange/dress-me-luigi-contest-week-1-color-my-suit-by-luigi-the-gnome
Finished my outfit. Hope he likes all of the new clothes. Looks like he has lots of awesome new outfits to wear now.

Hello friends of Steemit, my participation for the contest
"DRESS ME-LUIGI" - sparked by @ luigi-the-gnome "

https://steemit.com/contest/@maribelquere97/coloring-contest-dress-me-luigi-week-1-color-my-costume-by-luigi-the-gnome

Hello friends of Steemit, my participation in the contest
"DRESS ME-LUIGI" - caused by @ luigi-the-gnome "

https://steemit.com/busy/@henrry1954/coloring-contest-dress-me-luigi-week-1-color-my-costume-by-luigi-the-gnome

Hahaha, what a nice contest! I'm in, of course! 😉

I'm thrilled miss Erika !! and thank you for spreading the word, I'm uploving you =D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Please check the new rules of the Daily Spotlights!

Thank you for the resteem my good friend ;-)

Great idea! Can't wait to see what people will make!

Waat ? You won't make me a suit ?!? I'm shocked !!

I will try... Im not a good at drawing 😅

digital and collaging is allowed dear... ;-)

Great to meet you! I have never befriended a gnome before so this should be great fun.
Busy workday got to run. I shall return by weeks end with some snazzy new duds for you.

Yeah ! this is something ! ;-)

Oh! I can't wait to see the entries! Resteemed!!

Thank you for your precious help my lovely friend ! =)) And if you want to take the colouring Luigi for a next family colouring time, you are welcome ! ;-)

We just may do that! Not in time for the contest, but they would have fun with it! I'll print some out!

Indeed, forget the contest and just have fun with my mini-me ! =D

This looks like a fun one!

Indeed ! And I would be honored to have your dazzling participation =))

What a cool contest, Signore Luigi, my dear friend! As you know, my drawing skills are pretty poor, but I'm looking forward to see the great results of our fellow steemians. 😃

I bet Emmeli would love to color me a suit =D and likewise she would have a drawing of her friend Luigi... ;-)

Great idea, my dear Signore Luigi! She's on a class excursion to Worms in Germany today. I'll ask her tonight.

Have a wonderful day, my friend and say greetings to Barbara! :)

wow, it's really a funny contest and I can't resist to draw a new dress for Luigi! Wonderful!

Oh yesss ! can't wait Signora ..! =))

A great idea for a contest, Luigi. Your human drew you so well:) I don't have a printer and so alas I cannot take part but wishing everyone the best of luck:)

This is so nice of you dear Lady Pride ! =)) Thanks for your good thoughts and if you feel inspired you can go digitally without having to print ;-)
Have a wonderful evening !

I could indeed. I will have to think more on it:)

IS THIS THE PATRON TO FOLLOW?

Yes it is :-)

Sounds like fun! I haven't colored anything for a long long time..

It will be pleasant and relaxing, doctor Luigi is recommending it to you ;-)
P_20180417_100821-01.jpg

interesting i like congratulations for the luck contest

Nice idea Luigi-the-gnome
I know someone who can help me to color a better suit for you 👍😀

Perfect ! =))

Congratulations @luigi-the-gnome! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!