You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows: This is your chance to become a Whale!

in #contest5 years ago

Looks interesting, but I noticed the site looks like an almost exact copy of the Steemit platform. Is that intentional?

One would expect a unique and professional site to spend at least a bit of time being creative and developing a unique platform, and not just copy someone else's.

That said, it seems like a strong platform with a good team behind it. I'll surely keep an eye on it, although, right now, I'm busy enough on Steemit.

Sort:  

Thanks, we do understand how similar it looks to Steemit. Our team has been focusing on getting all the technical aspects right before focusing on the UI. We appreciate everyones feedback and we do take into consideration. Check us back out in the future. Just remember though, the early bird gets the worm in this case.

OK, thanks for your reply and the info. I guess it's a good idea to start with an excellent copy first, and then move on and evolve from there.

One thing you might (well, should) consider is giving each individual's blog an index of sorts, whereby the blogger can make it easier to search thru / for the posts. As it is now, each post drops down with time, and essentially disappears.

As much as I love the Steemit platform, I never liked the fleeting nature of most of the posts. If you can find a way to remedy that issue, it might make CBNT a bit more accessible and user-friendly.

All the best. I might get ambitious and join you, since I have plenty of work that I can easily revise and post on CBNT. Cheers!

There are several search improvements to be implemented; they are on the way.

Curious: Wouldn't you want to view fresh content from the profiles you follow?

Yes, of course, everybody wants to view fresh content. But at the same time, I think it would be great if the older content is easily searchable.

With Steemit, I sometimes go to another person's blog to look for an older post that I'd read weeks or months ago. If I don't remember the Title, I have to spend minutes slowly scrolling down, down, down. It would be nice to get around that issue.

Yes, that's a very valid point. Though, if a person has forgotten the title, how would they go about searching for a post?

Not easy to search if you've forgotten the title. That's my point.

Dear @cbntofficial

Solid and professional reply.

I just checked your Steemit profile only to notice that you didn't post anything in a while. In my opinion it would give many people very uneasy impression (that you're not doing to well and perhaps you already packed your things).

In my opinion it's better not to have an account on social media platforms than to have them and kept them "dead looking". Just sharing my 2 cents .

Cheers
Piotr